We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Santisimo Rosario Chapel, University of Santo Tomas

The UST Chapel in the University of Santo Tomas campus has always been ignored by many tourists and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KIMI4812
,
Quezon City, Philippines
one of the oldest universities in Philippines

very good university and students should study well ,masters and Phd from it is a plus ,good in... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
Ali A
Read all 266 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manila
from US$138.00
More Info
from US$97.94
More Info
from US$148.00
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
145
75
30
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
75
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building alma mater oldest museum stuffed animals during world war ii ust school universities arch asia studied espana sampaloc graduated faculties medicine centuries
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Of course most universities in the Philippines look and feel impoverished and rundown looking, but UST is one of the better universities in the country, although behind the likes of Atenao, UP and La Salle.
But it is one spot to come to get out of the traffic fumes of Espana Street, where the filth and bustle slows down to a crawl.
As with so many places in the National Capitol Region, it could form part of your experience of the ways of pinoy and the way that they structure their lives to meet expectations of family and society.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank danerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

A Pontifical University known for College of Arts, Medicine, Architecture and Fine Arts. In the same compound is a Private Hospital, a Church and a Historic Main Buiding.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank efrenr916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The Catholic university has a number of UNESCO heritage sites, and a wonderful museum filled with memorabilia and paintings. The main building is well wirth a visit for the murals and the main staircase - examples of Spanish architecture.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Leonine949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our guide wanted us to see the oldest existing university in Asia and the the largest Catholic university in the world situated on a single campus. Interestingly, during World War II, the university was turned into an internment camp by the Japanese. While we did not have time to tour inside, the exterior and grounds are worth seeing when in Manila.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ITRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I come here always as witness to the students in this grand old University famous and one of the top universities in Manila. I used to work in the canteen close to the school and there, students and staff and professors came to pass our establishment.or be there for our service. I had my chat with them once in a while.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank scraffyaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews