We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AG New World Manila Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I was in Manilla to attend some business meetings in first week of June. I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and was very happy with the sea views from the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful and went out of their way to help me when I had a severe headache on one of the evenings.

The breakfast was sumptuous and offered a lot of variety. The hotel is a bit far from the central business district of Manilla but the hotel transportation is quite reliable.

Room Tip: Pick the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,549 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Hyatt Manila is located near the harbor, Robinson's Mall, and the Asia Mall.
There is no lack of shopping in the area.
The room I had, a suite on the 16th floor, was spacious and very modern.
The view overlooked west to Manila Harbor.
The sunsets were spectacular.
There are three restaurants in the hotel.
i ate in two of them. The 'World Market,' an excellent buffet featuring an assortment of selections from around the world. i found the food leaning more to SE Asia cuisine; no matter, it was excellent.
The Chinese reaturant, Lili, was great. i ordered off the menu - a wok stirred assortment of vegetables, in addition to a few items from the menu and the food was great.
i didn't eat at the 'Fireplace,' a steakhouse, but I'm certain the food would be excellent there.
The casino in the hotel - well, it's not Vegas or Macau, but it was adequate, and it helped pass the time late night in Manila.
Out front from the hotel,it's another world.
It will either disturb or excite you depending on whatyou expect from Manila.
Besides a karoake bar across the street, one can't go 50 meters without being propositioned by a prostitute or touted by their pimp.
A reminder to those that are eXcited, STD's are very likely in Manila streets, be very careful.
The staff at the Haytt Manila is more than gracious. They are acommadating and the extra mile they go for you feels natural coming from them.
i used the hotel cars for trips around Manila. They are a bit more priceythan local taxis, but if you're looking for luxury, it's the way to go.
There are perhaps finer hotels in Manila, but if near the water is your thing,the Hyatt is it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tko1boxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

It must have been the 8th time I stayed in the Hyatt in Malate. When you enter the hotel, it feels like you are visiting a oasis of silence in the crowded district of Malate. The hotel offers all you could need on a business trip. The rooms are very well equipped, with the best bathroom I have ever experienced. After a sleep in a perfect bed, the breakfast is a pleasure. A mixure of European and Asian food in a very pleasant atmosphere. For me the Hyatt is the place to be in Malate.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms on different sites of the hotel. All were good, but a room on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Get the minus out of the way - I don't know when I turned into such a rabid non-smoker, but that I am now. Yuck to the bad ventilation in this hotel. I should have guessed from the "Casino" part of the name, so life lesson learned here. The aircon was literally blowing second hand smoke into the room. Big yuck.
But the plusses - the staff, such nice people, and did we EVER have fun. Husband, daughter, and myself stayed here one night, New Years Eve, after a week in another hotel in Manila. Check in was easy and informative. Room was fine, sizeable, comfortable.
What was sooo cool was the New Years party we attended. After reading a convenient brochure about the hotel's holiday events left in our room, for a very cheap price, we attended a dance party on the roof - 33rd floor! Fabulous fun, fireworks going off literally overhead, and all around us in the city, a DJ playing great dance music, dance lessons if you wanted them, drink tickets included in the price, WOW! It was a little freaky up there, I'm a bit scared of heights, but I wouldn't have missed it. We stayed up waaaay past our bedtimes! What a great idea, Hyatt Manila! Unforgettable!

Room Tip: If you don't like cigarette smoke, stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTravelALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is probably the most affordable Hyatt I've ever been to, and when I arrive, I knew why. Unfortunately, the Malate area is seedy and run-down. Despite being centrally located in Manila, it's probably a safer bet to get something in Makati, where you can walk/get around without feeling like you need to look over your shoulder. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. Very quiet, beds very comfortable. Service is another matter. Reception area was consistently under-staffed, from check-in to check-out and every inquiry in between. The valet service was nonsense. Staff was clueless, and again, there never seemed to be enough people to help move things along.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montekarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
1,292 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AG New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AG New World Manila Bay Hotel

Address: 1588 Pedro Gil | Corner MH del Pilar, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manila
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#7 Family Hotel in Manila
#8 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range: €86 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AG New World Manila Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AG New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes. Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AG New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing