We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
189
300
271
98
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
300
271
98
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroxas boulevardluneta parkamerican embassywalking distancefunction roombuffet breakfast iswi fimallasiainfrontsecuritybellboytrafficbaywalkermitachurchms
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The first time i stayed at this hotel was way back 2001. I remember it to be well lit, well ventilated with a hip business-like ambiance.

Upon booking, i was looking forward the same elegant experience with the view of the bay and the soaking in the bathtub. Upon checking in, we requested for a room with a view of the bay which the receptionist obliged. The lobby looked so different now. It looked so rundown. And the smell, it was like a casino-sort of smell. Not the clean and crisp smell i remembered. Checking in was quick and we were given a room at the 6th floor. At the elevator, we rode with an old american with a young filipina in lingerie. Although Ermita is known to be a red light district, i would've thought they checked in at motels. nonetheless, upon reaching our room, the first thing my sister checked was the bathtub, and to our dismay, we were given a shower room. So we decided to go back down at the reception and ask for a room with a bathtub. The receptionist informed us that they had a room with a tub with a bay view but it was a connecting room. We agreed to it as long as it was kept locked. We waited for 15-20mins for housekeeping to clean the room and waited at the lobby. By this time, i was getting disappointed because of the "ambiance and cleanliness" of the hotel. Its a good thing that service was good or else I wouldve cancelled and transferred on the spot.

Then we checked in to our new room at the 7th floor. Upon entering, there was a musky smell inside the room. The bed was a king sized bed. we were kinda appprehensive of the "cleanliness" of the bathtub. And the view of the bay was... very disappointing... We dropped our things and decided to check on the gym and the pool at the deck. Their pool is only a quarter of the size of a normal pool with a 4ft depth. And it closes early at 5pm. On the otherhand, the gym had the basic essentials but again, it looks so rundown that we werent inspired to gym anymore.

So we decided to explore the area and buy some foodstuff. The minibar prices were exhorbitant with a bottled water priced at 80pesos. Right beside the entrance is a starbucks cafe and across is yellow cab and 7/11. we walked a few meters more and saw a puregold supermarket. We bought a bag full of chips and drinks. we now love puregold because of its very affordable prices. Then we decided to eat at Lido (the home of asado pugon) which did not disappoint.

Happy with our dinner and purchases, we went back to our room and started to work. We soaked the tub in zonrox just to make sure it was disinfected before we used it. (yes, we bought zonrox at the grocery.) We could hear the music coming from the Aliwan festival but we couldnt see the parade. we were distracted thus we ended up watching television. The channels werent as clear so we ended up just using the wifi and watching using our laptops. however, even the wifi was acting up.

The buffet bfast was just okay. We couldnt wait to checkout. Upon checking out, there was an ambulance waiting outside, apparently, one of the guest on our floor had an emergency so he was fetched by an ambulance. Sigh.



Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Veronica G, Manager at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay in our hotel.

Our hotel do not discriminate any guest, as long as they pay for their room and would not be a nuisance to other guests. However, should there be a guest annoying other hotel guest, we try to talk to them nicely or ask the complainant of a room transfer to avoid further problems.

Our hotel is one of the best and oldest in Manila and we are doing continuous upgrade and improvement in the amenities and facilities to meet the growing demands and trends in the industry. Internet wi-fi is also regularly updated, any fluctuation is technical and under the maintenance of our service provider.

Your complaints and straightforward comments are very much appreciated and taken seriously as we know that these will greatly help us in improving our services and hotel facilities.

Even though you may not have enjoyed your stay; it is still our hope that you had a safe flight back home. We hope that you consider us again when travelling back to Manila and hopefully we’ll be able to give you a better impression this time.

Sincerely yours



MARIA VERONICA GALANG
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

will be back soon. nice hotel. friendly staff. request always granted. no problem so far.
construction is a noise but it's fine. will recommend to a friend.
must remove character limit in this field. customers can only say few words to thank, not a novel to write.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank andiemedalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Marketing Department at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for the perfect rating you gave our hotel! We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay at Bayview Park Hotel Manila.

Keep in mind that you are our valued customers and we would do everything we can to provide your comfort.

We also apologize and thank you for understanding the noise situation. All these renovations are done for your future stays with us.

It is unfortunate that there are only limited characters to express your thoughts about the hotel, we would love to hear more from you.

Again, we thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

If you are looking for a hotel that is value for money and you very homey. Bayview Park Hotel is the right one for you.
Me and my family enjoyed the stay and loved the arroz caldo during breakfast :) :) :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AbbySalisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Marketing Department at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thaank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fulfilled to see this comment about Bayview Park Hotel Manila!

We hope you were able to visit the amazing tourist spots near the hotel, that would make your family day very special and extra fun.

On your next visit, we hope to impress and serve you better than ever.

'Til next time, thank you and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

As we arrived 6 hours before check in, the front desk was so helpful n Friendly n said that we may come back in 2 hours for our room. It was perfect for due to I just landed. 16 hours flight. The Staff at the desk was so friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Even as we checked out, it staff at the desk was so pleasant. Thank you

Room Tip: Everything in room was great. Great TV reception, shower tub was clean n water was nice. Bed was very comfortable, n room was very spacious.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ray354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Marketing Department at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Good day! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a perfect review! Your comment is highly appreciated and inspires us to improve our services so that we may hear more for you.

We hope you were able to visit the wonderful tourist spots near our hotel. Always keep in mind you are our valuable guests and it is our duty and privilege to provide you with the best service we can.

Again, thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was very tidy upon check in. The beds were a little uncomfortable maybe because it was too hard but did not affect our sleep. Food was also good. They have accommodating and friendly receptionists! The housekeeping staff were also very helpful. The security guards and doormen however need some training on proper customer service. They can’t even afford saying proper greetings like “good morning”.

Room Tip: Constantly check if there are any issues with the door lock. We had a problem with ours in room 528 but luckily it got fixed. Hope this won’t happen to other guests. Some might not take it lightly 🙂
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krissjacdumasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Marketing Department at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for this review of Bayview Park Hotel Manila! We are delighted to hear from you.

You are our valued guests. That is why we try to give you the best service we can. Also, remember that we are undergoing constant renovations and improvements. This comment of yours regarding the bed will be noted and will be discussed at the next meeting. This issue with the security guards will also be brought up to their department heads.

On your next visit, I hope you'll see the improvements in the hotel.

Again, thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews