We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
829
594
188
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
594
188
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe ilang ilang champagne room ylang ylang swim up bar douglas macarthur grand dame general macarthur historical hotel oldest hotel rizal park classic hotel breakfast buffet grand lobby star hotel chinese restaurant hotel lobby view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Since this is the 1st time that we will stay here, i made it a point to call first to ensure our booking. It took me more than an hour and several call backs to get a clear answer. The staff on reservation sounded unsure and gives out different answers. Other than this the check in and check out was smooth. The hotel and our stay was awesome. Buffet was superb! The flash deal rate is super worth it and you get more than what you paid for. Will wait for another deal and definetely book again. This time i know what to do and will no longer need to call. It could have been a 5 but because of the stress i got on my calls, i give it a 4.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Che A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manila Hote... T, The Resident Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm salutations from The Manila Hotel. We are glad and honoured to hear that we have made your stay worthwhile and comfortable. Messages like these enable us to take pride in our work and also to give the worthy commendations to each of our hard working team members in their areas of responsibilities and beyond.

We apologize if some of the standards weren't at par with the levels you have expected.Rest assured that we will work on these immediately.

Thank you and we look forward to your future stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Is that Tyron Power at the far booth having a whiskey and soda? They’re shooting the film American Guerrilla in the Philippines and Tyron is staying at the Manila Hotel. In our same hotel! They say General Douglas McArthur had a suite and an office here. But did you know that his father Gen. Arthur McArthur also stayed here during the Filipino Insurrection at the turn of the century.

All one has to do is walk through the expansive lobby and sense the deep history locked in the nooks and crannies of the hotel. The rooms offer Manila Bay views or old fortress Intramuros views. Bathrooms recently renovated, large swimming pool to watch some former Miss Universes working on their tans. This is the pinnacle of beauty and destiny and it is called The Manila Hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manila Hote... T, The Resident Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm salutations from The Manila Hotel. Thank you for the stars. We are glad and honoured to hear that we have made your stay worthwhile and comfortable. Messages like these enable us to take pride in our work and also to give the worthy commendations to each of our hard working team members in their areas of responsibilities and beyond.

Thank you and we look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

It's not THE Manila Hotel for nothing. I have had "staycations" here with my family for twice already and I can say both of our stays have been nothing short of great. There's an elegant feel to everything inside the hotel and rooms. The staff is really accommodating although there were moments that it felt like they were undermanned with all the overwhelming guests but their service was not compromised. More than our very comfortable stay, we also loved the good variety and selection for their breakfast buffet. We usually come back for it even if we are not staying in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheRunawayCarnival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manila Hote... T, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from The Manila Hotel Team.

Thank you for choosing The Manila Hotel as your choice of home away from home.

We are pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay here at the hotel especially with our food and beverage offerings as well as how our team has made sure that you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We are also happy that you had experienced it's grand history first hand.

Messages like these enable us to commend our hardworking team members in their respective areas of responsibilities.

We look forward in fulfilling many more of your dream staycations.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

After our tour in palawan heading to manila to stay 1 night. My partner and I choose this hotel. A bit expensive but we're just wanted to try and experience this hotel. This hotel is looks like a classic and luxuries hotel. Some of the things inside are look like an antique but looks so beautiful. from the entrance are so very nice lobby very luxury. The amenities of this hotel are so excellent Sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and fitness area. which is you can used it including while you are staying. The nice view from the top of our room so very special for me. inside our room there have a bath room and there also have a TV which is you can watch as long as you want while using the bathtub the lightening inside our room are so nice i just want to recommend to all travelers of this hotel. Very close to the top tourist attraction in Manila. Like Rizal Park, Cathedral Church Santiago Port, Intramural, Harvour view. Manila ocean park, Mall of Asia, Roxas boulevard in Manila bay and Star City. which is very accessible to go. They can offer also a free tour nearest place from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manila Hote... T, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from The Manila Hotel Team.

Thank you for choosing The Manila Hotel as your choice of home away from home.

We are pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay here at the hotel especially with our food and beverage offerings as well as how our team has made sure that you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We are also happy that you had experienced it's grand history first hand.

Messages like these enable us to commend our hardworking team members in their respective areas of responsibilities.

We look forward in fulfilling many more of your dream staycations.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This hotel is perfect for a planned staycation. I did have a really good time to relax and unwind for the everyday stress at work. I will definitely go back and make a longer stay to make myself calm and freshen up my mind.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MabelC346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manila Hote... T, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from The Manila Hotel Team.

Thank you for choosing The Manila Hotel as your choice of home away from home.

We are pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay here at the hotel especially with our food and beverage offerings as well as how our team has made sure that you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We are also happy that you had experienced it's grand history first hand.

Messages like these enable us to commend our hardworking team members in their respective areas of responsibilities.

We look forward in fulfilling many more of your dream staycations.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews