We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel experience”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms spacious, luxurious and clean. The staff was always the nicest and try to assist with any of our travel matters. The breakfast buffet is brilliant as well as the outside pool and jacuzzi. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in the services we offer. We aim to always create memorable experiences for all our guests.

Please do let us know when your travel plans bring you back to Manila.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    397
    82
    30
    22
See reviews for
187
328
170
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Pan Pacific at the start of Feb, 2012. The location was selected purely due to proximity to workplace requirements. The hotel pick-up at airport on arrival was confused - they said they had just left 10 mins ago from the Hotel - so despite having pre-arranged - we made alternate arrangements via taxi. Admittedly our flight was some 3 hrs late so it was not the fault of the hotel.
We arrived at the Pan Pacific at about 6pm and were told our room was not ready. After waiting for some 15mins, they kindly approached us and sorted alternative room, of their own accord.

The room was very comfortable and a fully contained suite - with seperate bedroom, loungeroom, dining table, and enormous bathroom. The linen was clean and new - all presented to a high standard.

The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly. An option of 2 extras - that we could select from a list was provided us on checkin - we selected free breakfast and cocktails at night.

The upper level breakfast area and cocktail lounge have an amazing view of Manila. Robinsons Mall is great at the end of the street. We went to numerous others but Robinsons has diverse range and is very convenient without having to traverse to theother side of the city in bumper to bumper traffic.

The continental breakfast buffet was very good and had an extensive array of eastern and western food choices.
The poolside area seemed drab - so we did not use it. Seemed grey and uninviting for a hotel pool.

The only other drawback was that the Hotel charged for use of the internet in the Business Centre. Given internet is free with a device - it seemed absurd to be told on check out that they had charged us for use of a computer to access the internet. This could be improved.
Otherwise - while this is not an attractive part of Manila - central Business District much nicer - the hotel rooms are an oasis - of comfort - with nightly turndown service and small snacks left in room. A nice touch. Would definitely recommend this as a good base if working nearby. Reasonable proximity to old walled town etc too by Taxi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moment-of-truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our Hotel as well.

We have noted your feedback, specifically on the Pool and Business Center. Rest assured that we will look into these areas and review how we can improve.

We will pass on your comments to further encourage the Team and also to look at improvements for you and our other guests.

We hope that you will give us a chance to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed in Pan Pacific last 23 December 2011 for 2 night and has booked one of the suite rooms. So far, the room is spacious and the hotel staff are friendly. So far, the hotel staff would try to help you out as much as they can in terms of inquiries such as shopping places. Buffet breakfast is continental spread with good selection. However, at that time, we are looking for an authentic Filipino breakfast.

This hotel is walking distance to one of Manila's big malls namely Robinson's Place. Its a great place for hang out with friends, having coffee or just purely for shopping and meeting up. Mall closes around 11pm and around 12mn on weekends.

Its complete with facilities including swimming pool (a bit small for the size of the hotel) and gym(haven't tried though)

Overall, our family had an average stay in this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsohugginbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Manila. We are pleased to know you generally enjoyed your stay.

We have noted your comments about adding more Filipino breakfast items in the buffet. We have shared your comments to the rest of the Team.

We hope that you will try us again on your future visits to Manila.

Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

There is not much you can do in Manila but go shopping, so the Pan Pacific is nice if you want to go to the huge Robinsons Mall. Besides that its more or less "slums" around the hotel. Not a place you want to walk by yourself at night.
The executive rooms are stunning and TOP notch. Lots of room with a unique bath. Quite funny that they still have a 11 inch old TV besides the bath tub :D
The breakfast and the view is unbeatable. The pool is small but very well placed and the ambience is great.
Wonderful hotel to stay over on your trip to the small islands to heal your jetlag.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for the very descriptive comments about our Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, buffet breakfast and swiming pool. We have shared your comments with the Management Team and Butlers.

We hope that you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to our city.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It was a great stay - The service crew very super polite and great experience, except the location of hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Well travelled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your comments about our service. We have also noted your feedback about our location and we are in close coordination with our local community so we can further improve on this.

We still hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,447 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing