We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
49
210
167
80
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
210
167
80
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe premium room seasons restaurant ambassador room rizal park walking distance shopping mall national museum wifi connection lotion filipino convenience staycation
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Nice locations coz outside the hotel there a lot of resto,banks,convinient store.the rooms was cozy and cold.. Very accomodating staff :) the buffet food was great..including the casino all the amenities was awesome :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKatipunan, Administrative Officer at Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Ms,

Greetings from Waterfront Pavilion Hotel & Casino!

Thank you for taking the time in providing your wonderful feedback and recognizing the value we created for you during your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed the one night but everyone was really friendly, room clean and tidy, bathroom had good appliances and in the premier deluxe suite we had the comfiest bed I've slept on in a while. Airport transfers are much cheaper by metered taxi than what the hotel offered (white taxi to the right of the arrivals lounge) we paid 200pesos. Pool area was a bit of a let down, standard pool on the 5th floor with a small gym. Highlight (and what pushed me to give 4*s) was the breakfast, was gorgeous and the patisserie cafe had a lovely lunch. Good hotel but looks a little run down from the outside. Location is good but can't judge properly as only here for a day but right next to a big shopping mall 'Robinson's Place'.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank HannahDawn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKatipunan, Administrative Officer at Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Waterfront Pavilion Hotel & Casino!

Thank you for taking the time in providing your wonderful feedback and recognizing the value we created for you during your stay.

Regarding your comment on our pool and gym, it is our pleasure to inform you that we will be implementing many upgrades to our property within the next couple of months. Some of our top priority projects for the year is the pool area and fitness center renovation.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Lobby was good. Check in process was fast. Room was specious, clean, and bed was comfortable. But there was some issues need to be improved; 1- although WIFI was complementary, but to got connected inside the room was so difficult. 2- hot water seems to be not available all the time, which forced me to have a cold shower for the first time in my life at midnight! 3- room clean staff need to have better training; as they waked me up at 9 am at the day I was supposed checkout, this destroyed my sleeping!
For these 3 points I don't think I will book a room at this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bader76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKatipunan, Administrative Officer at Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Waterfront Pavilion Hotel & Casino!

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us and for complimenting the appearance of our lobby, the speed of our check-in process, and the condition and cleanliness of our guestroom and bed.

Regarding your comment on our WiFi services, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service and expanding our bandwidth for better connectivity and faster internet speed. Rest assured, the needed upgrade will be completed soon.

We apologize for the problem you had with your hot water supply. The technical issue has been taken care of. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

It is indeed our procedure to have a daily 9:00 AM Room Check. However, we regret that this has caused you inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies for this incident. Rest assured that best effort will be done to avoid any recurrence.

Again, we thank you for the valuable feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I had a pretty good experience staying in this hotel. Buffet breakfast offers variety of food selection, staff are efficient, air conditioning unit is great. I happened to have a room that has a view of the Rizal park. Fire works displayed by nearby cities gets u a privilege. Downside is, wifi connection in my room is too weak :(

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Msluch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKatipunan, Administrative Officer at Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Waterfront Pavilion Hotel & Casino!

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. Our team always looks forward to the feedback of our guests as your comments assist us in improving our facilities and services.

We are delighted to hear that you very much appreciated the wide variety of our breakfast buffet, the efficiency of our staff, and the nice view of our rooms.

Regarding your comment on our WiFi services, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service and expanding our bandwidth for better connectivity and faster internet speed. Rest assured, the needed upgrade will be completed soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights and going back 2 more nights at the end of the trip. Charged $20 to pick up from airport, very professional, no hassle . Hotel staff helpful and kind. Upgraded room has a great view!!!! 1 block from rizal park and museums, walked all over, mall is close and so i fast food. Security is great. Not the nicest but my style. Buffet breakfast is wonderful, had fried fish yesterday

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindseyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKatipunan, Administrative Officer at Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Waterfront Pavilion Hotel & Casino!

Thank you for taking the time in providing your wonderful feedback and recognizing the value we created for you during your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews