We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
17
63
92
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
63
92
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small casino worked fine room check an older hotel mabini st buffet style hotel located american embassy business center nice place to stay metro manila ermita immigration television palawan ms
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed here on many occasions because of its rates and its location. Always friendly welcome and very good security as there is a casino in the premises. Breakfast has gone buffet style with varied choices and regularly replenished.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank seatrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

You would never imagine a massive, high-ceiling and elegant function rooms in a 3-Star Hotel. It was way better than what we expected. My family and I we’re very delighted to celebrate our Abuelo’s 85th Birthday Last September.

The staff and their service was commendable. We are very keen to details and they delivered way above and beyond. They are very friendly, snappy and always ready to give an extra mile.

We also get to stay in the guest rooms of this Hotel, and we must say they are simply elegant. Clean, fresh, spacious and good lighting made our tired body feel relaxed. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite Room and Premium Deluxe Twin Room. We loved the Deluxe Suite because it is very ideal to receive a guest since it has a separate bedroom and receiving area.

Overall, we would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives. As a matter of fact, we have an upcoming event next month in this hotel for my niece’s Debut.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kixguevarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

It looks small from the street, but the function halls are incredibly expansive and the interior decor is both formal and condusive to talks. Food caterings needs more work though. But the location is very strategic---walking to Robinsons Mall or taking a jeepney ride to either Harrison Plaza or SM Manila, or just hitting the local bars, spas and cafes, or walking to the beautiful Manila Bay sunset.

Room tip: Either use the jeepney for local trips, or get a Grab service to go to airports or farther destinations.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Micey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cthres, Manager at Citystate Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Citystate Tower Hotel!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! My team are really working hard to make events, guest stay a comfortable one and also to exceed guest expectations. It warms our heart to know that it is being appreciated. Thank you for all the positive feedback and will inform the Management Team about your comments on food.

Thank you for the recommendations and We are looking forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Sincerely,


The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I have stayed here many times over a number of years. It is smart, with well-mannered and helpful staff in all functions. Most guests seem to be professional-class people, here for work or with family on vacation. Rooms are fine, not plush but work well enough. There is a table and chairs as well an armchair, so one can just sit or sit and work at a desk. Bottled water provided daily. No room safe though there are deposit boxes at the reception. Drawbacks are not fully reliable wifi and, for rooms at the outside, noise from a live band restaurant across the road. The buffet breakfast is also a disappointment for such a smart place. Weak coffee, over-sweet fruit juice, lack of unsweetened bread and the hot dishes being more dinner than international breakfast style. But I will restate that all the staff are excellent. There is a business suite where one can print stuff, your airline boarding pass for example. Location is good, not far from the lovely Rizal Park, to Robinsons Mall or to the nightlife.

Room tip: Get an inner room to avoid noise from live band restaurant opposite.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We (couple) booked by Booking for 2 nights with breakfast. small shabby room NO window. no WI-FI in room
very poor choice in breakfast. No assistance in sightseeing or traveling.
Good location and friendly stuff

Room tip: there are many other much better hotels few steps from this one, and less expencive
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcir2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews