We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed ”
Review of Belle Amie Bistro

Belle Amie Bistro
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$75
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International, Sri Lankan
Description: A casual dining french style bistro , Serving fusion cuisine with local favorites, Belle Amie bistro serve daily breakfast buffet , Lunch and Dinner Ala- carte and daily afternoon tea .Every week end featuring theme buffet with Live action counters . Belle Amie bistro cater all private events such as Birth day parties , private gatherings , Dinner and lunch set menu packages and all private events . Our Motto : Service is not our job and its our Pleasure !!!
Restaurant details
Description: A casual dining french style bistro , Serving fusion cuisine with local favorites, Belle Amie bistro serve daily breakfast buffet , Lunch and Dinner Ala- carte and daily afternoon tea .Every week end featuring theme buffet with Live action counters . Belle Amie bistro cater all private events such as Birth day parties , private gatherings , Dinner and lunch set menu packages and all private events . Our Motto : Service is not our job and its our Pleasure !!!
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Belle Amie with friends on transit to Singapore.

Extensive menu. Delicious food. Excellent, friendly service.

Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Jessica,

Thank you for being our guest here in our Bistro we really appreciate your time that you given to us and share your dinning experience.
we are looking forward to serve you again.

Thanks & Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Service is good and food is tasty. Thursday night dinner buffets are really good with wide good choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ibrahim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mr. Ibrahim

Thank you for sharing your dinning experience here in our Bistro we really appreciate your time that u given to us.
Again thank you for being our guest. we are looking forward to serve you again.

Thanks & Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome experience. My wife was allergic to sea food. But there were all kinds of food. We really enjoyed it. Hatts off to the owrmer

1  Thank SAAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Two years ago I wrote a glowing review about Belle Amie bistro and have returned several time since, mostly for the great high tea. About a month ago I had dinner with friends and one ordered my highly praised lamb shank. What came instead were lamb chops! No more choice of potato wedges mashed potatoes or salad, no more glossy gravy - but most of all no more shank, as written on the menu. As I was staying at the Somerset very recently, I tried my luck again and clearly asked the waiter, if the lamb SHANK is available, as written on the menu. He confirmed that, so I ordered it happily. What arrived were lamb chops again. I admit it came with the requested mashed potatoes instead of the wedges, but still no more gravy and the boiled veggies? - A bite of cauliflower, a bite of broccoli and the rest was mixed veggies from a frozen bag. The waiter doesn't know the difference between a lamb shank and a lamb rack (and even a rack isn't chops!) Oh, did I mention the starter? Grilled scallops on a cauliflower puree? ONE scallop! And the food isn't cheap! Belle Amie bistro still has a fine breakfast buffet (but the mixed omelet came with only half its mentioned ingredients in it and was flat as a roshi) and a lovely afternoon tea, but it doesn't deserve the Nr 1 spot of restaurants in Male any longer. Two years between two reviews - one huge difference in its quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maja_Vilufushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Ms.Maja

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Belle Amie Team Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Thanks & Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

The food was very bad and service is poor the restaurant ambiance is not nice since lots of noise I hope it will be consider this in management.

Thank raskokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Mr. Raskokko,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate your concern to our company. Also we would like to Apologize if we did not meet your standard in service. your feedback will lead us to improve our services. Again Thank you for being with us.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Thank you and Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle Amie Bistro also viewed

 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Belle Amie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing