We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit.”
Review of Shell Beans

Shell Beans
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Shell Beans currently has Three cafes located in the heart of Male' and Hulhumale' island. One cafe overlooking the turquoise blue Indian Ocean opposite jetty number 7 and the other cafe centrally located down Ameenee Magu opposite Ghiyasuddin School. Our brand new cafe and restaurant outlet conveniently located off Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale. just a 05 minutes drive from Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I had a good time with my friends in this place. Thanks for service and delicious foods. We I'll come again. Nice place. Thanks again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gayan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Well I've ordered food on Ramadan around 12.45...not delivered till 3.15 ..and when I called no answer.. as I'm a regular and I've been ordering food since long I've never expected this on Ramdan..I really didn't like it and it made me do this...so if u wanna keep good customers keep up the good work.. don't let us down as it won't do no good..regular customers letting down . No way..I don't support it..thanks

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank phizleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The food was fantastic service is excellent staff are very friendly. The price is bit high in mineral water.. I hope will be consider it .The rest room flash tank was broken so can't flesh the water .Overall performance is excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank raskokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

After a walkabout around the waterfront and roads full of maniacal motorists who don’t give a hoot about pedestrians, along Filthy, dirty, dusty, broken roads and pavements , discovering Shell Beans was a welcome refuge! Refreshingly cool , simply yet comfortably furnished, friendly staff who welcome you with smiles, typical srilankan hospitality and service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Popeyesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After good comments from my friends I have decided to come here.
But for my surprise it wasn't good idea!!!
Pizza is not a pizza, just bread with tomato sauce! I have never ate such a pizza in my life!!!
Milkshake has no taste!
Not professional approach to the guest.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ErIs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shell Beans also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Shell Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing