We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place in Male'”
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marble Hotel
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Male
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to stay in Male' it was clean and well maintained however, rooms and washrooms are smaller but we need to keep in mind space is a constraint on a island.

I was picked up on time from the Airport and I was also dropped at the Airport when I was going back.

This place is not really too far from the city however, taxis are always available but walking in and around is the best option.

Cafe' on the 8 floor is beautiful it offers a nice view and food is decent and luckily it wasn't crowded. WIFI was good and faster that what I expected.

There is one person who is the asset to this hotel and he is Abbas he is the guest relations officer and was very helpful he picked me up from the airport and he also showed me places in and around like museum and of course shopping too! I am very thankful to him for this little gesture.

Reesha who handles reservations was very helpful and promptly responded to all my emails and phone calls.

In my opinion this the best place to stay in Male'

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

we arrived Male on 11pm at night so have to stay in Male for one night for the next day's seaplane. we arrived Marble Hotel at around 12:00am and were informed we have to wake up at 4:00am for a 6:00am seaplane. But when we got to the airport in the morning we were told that our seaplane is on 9:30am!!! we have investigated why this stupid mistake happened and the result is Marble want to give our room to other travellers!!! How a poor and rediculous reason!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iray121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We got stuck on the island for a few days and moved here from a hotel near the ferry docks, where we found it very noisy. This hotel is right at the other end of the island so a 20 minute walk or four minutes by cab from the ferrys, which make noise late into the night. So it's still convenient even for a one night stay. There's a passable restaurant right across the road and the rooftop cafe (not as good) for dinner.The simple breakfast is quite acceptable. Rooms are very small but have TV and A/C. Bathrooms are new and clean. Don't accept a room on the top floor as it is right beneath the cafe, one of Male's hotspots.You'll hear chairs scraping and people running up and down the stairs to the elevator all evening. The staff are wonderful. They will do anything for you. We wanted to visit an island that wasn't a resort and one girl called her father to see if anyone is his village would take us as guests for the night. They bent over backwards for us. We tried a few hotels in Male and none were terrific but this was the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We are seasoned maldives travellers and have worked and lived in Maldives over the last 10 years. On recent trip we were recommended the hotel for one night stay in Male which can be dicey to say the least. The staff were excellent - and nothing was a problem. Room was small but excellent value and get this - free wireless internet everywhere in Hotel. Excellent breakfast included. It is our new default for value quality hotel in Male!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CreAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is disastrous, there were only a sheet on the bed, no blanket or duvet. The shower's door was broken and could not even be closed. The towels were grey (white) and dirty. I am just so glad we only stayed there for 1 night on our way back home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleHotel, Owner at Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Greetings from Marble Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very sorry about the unfortunate mishaps you have experienced with us. We have been on the verge of upgrading our services, and hope that you would find our services improved, if you happen to visit us again.

Once again we apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
1.4 km away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#16 of 34 in Male
79 reviews
0.9 km away
Champa Central Hotel
Champa Central Hotel
#5 of 34 in Male
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 34 in Male
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 34 in Male
123 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 34 in Male
632 reviews
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Address: Kanba aisa rani higun, Maafannu, Male 20335 (Formerly Marble Tourist Lodge)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Male
Price Range: €62 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marble Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the jetty. It is secluded from the busy traffic and hectic life of the Capital Male' City. Super Deluxe rooms overlook the ocean, with colorful sunset scene to capture your heart. The hotel has a restaurant & cafe' serving ala-carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing