We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
11
11
23
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
11
23
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

we arrived Male on 11pm at night so have to stay in Male for one night for the next day's seaplane. we arrived Marble Hotel at around 12:00am and were informed we have to wake up at 4:00am for a 6:00am seaplane. But when we got to the airport in the morning we were told that our seaplane is on 9:30am!!! we have investigated why this stupid mistake happened and the result is Marble want to give our room to other travellers!!! How a poor and rediculous reason!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iray121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We got stuck on the island for a few days and moved here from a hotel near the ferry docks, where we found it very noisy. This hotel is right at the other end of the island so a 20 minute walk or four minutes by cab from the ferrys, which make noise late into the night. So it's still convenient even for a one night stay. There's a passable restaurant right across the road and the rooftop cafe (not as good) for dinner.The simple breakfast is quite acceptable. Rooms are very small but have TV and A/C. Bathrooms are new and clean. Don't accept a room on the top floor as it is right beneath the cafe, one of Male's hotspots.You'll hear chairs scraping and people running up and down the stairs to the elevator all evening. The staff are wonderful. They will do anything for you. We wanted to visit an island that wasn't a resort and one girl called her father to see if anyone is his village would take us as guests for the night. They bent over backwards for us. We tried a few hotels in Male and none were terrific but this was the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We are seasoned maldives travellers and have worked and lived in Maldives over the last 10 years. On recent trip we were recommended the hotel for one night stay in Male which can be dicey to say the least. The staff were excellent - and nothing was a problem. Room was small but excellent value and get this - free wireless internet everywhere in Hotel. Excellent breakfast included. It is our new default for value quality hotel in Male!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CreAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is disastrous, there were only a sheet on the bed, no blanket or duvet. The shower's door was broken and could not even be closed. The towels were grey (white) and dirty. I am just so glad we only stayed there for 1 night on our way back home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleHotel, Owner at Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Greetings from Marble Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very sorry about the unfortunate mishaps you have experienced with us. We have been on the verge of upgrading our services, and hope that you would find our services improved, if you happen to visit us again.

Once again we apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Hotel has nice small roof restaurant with really good island view and they have nice pizza nothing special. We stayed one night bed was kinda uncorfatable. I saw little bug in wardrobe.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taha_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews