We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
522
374
84
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
374
84
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit bintang rooftop pool boutique hotel rain shower walking distance first floor great shower pavilion mall bus stop petronas towers street food mrt station comfy bed nasi lemak shopping area excellent location rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice hotel on Bukit Bintang area, with main restaurant/pub and hawker roads nearby. Hotel itself is fine, breakfast is excellent, swimming pool on top floor and nice outdoor restaurant and bar on the 1st floor.
Room was excellent with window covering the whole wall and with fine big nostalgic art photo on other wall. Price level quite high compared to KL average.
Very much recommended!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank VPJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJournal, Manager at The Kuala Lumpur Journal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi VPJK,

Greetings from The Kuala Lumpur Journal!

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review. It's a pleasure being of service to you. Our team is extremely glad that you were happy with our hospitality and enjoyed the convenience of staying with us. We wish to invite you back for another visit in the future.

#KLJournal #BookmarkYourExperience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel in a great location - diagonally opposite Lot 10 and about 2 mins walk away from
Bukit Bintang monorail. Jalan Alor (famous for street food) is about 3 mins walk away and highly recommended. Lots of middle Eastern/Arabic food places in the area too.

Room had everything we needed - I liked the eco friendly toiletries in large bottles. Had a partial view of Petronas Towers too.

The hotel gave my daughter balloons and cake for her birthday which was great.

Only negative was regarding payment. The cheapest prices are on the hotel’s website but payment is not taken in advance. We also had to pay 250 MR as a deposit on check in which we were charged for, but then advised this would be recredited back to us within 14 days. Why? Why not pay it back straightaway or just take it as security deposit?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 888travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJournal, Manager at The Kuala Lumpur Journal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear 888travel,

Greetings from The Kuala Lumpur Journal!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us. It's a pleasure being of service to you.

Regarding the security deposit, if you are paying with credit card, it's a standard bank procedure to take days to re-credited back to you. Can we have you email address so that we can send you an email to notify you, once the deposit has been credited back to you.

The KL Journal team would love to welcome you back if you were to visit KL in the future.

#KLJournal #BookmarkYourExperience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful. The room is clean, big and perfect especially the picture that is just like an exhibition. The staff is great and helpful. The breakfast is really good and you have a lot of choices. Also the surrounding, it is close to everything, also the mrt and buses. This is the hotel I would choose again if I return to KL

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank awame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJournal, Manager at The Kuala Lumpur Journal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi awame,

Greetings from the Kuala Lumpur Journal!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us. It's a pleasure being of service to you. The Journal team would love to welcome you back if you were to visit KL in the future.

#KLJournal #BookmarkYourExperience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We booked this hotel after seeing high cleanliness ratings online, and were really surprised by the hotel upon arrival. Two years ago when this hotel opened, I’m sure it was great. Now, it needs some work. Some routine maintenance/cleaning must be done soon if this hotel wants to keep its high rating. The floor to ceiling windows are dirty, walls are all marked up, hallway carpets are stained and there is dirt/grime in all the corners. With a little work, this hotel could easily be worthy again of a high rating, but for now it is not a good value for the money. There are better options at this price and luxury options for $20-30 more.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 441MelissaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJournal, Manager at The Kuala Lumpur Journal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear 441MelissaR,

Greetings from The Kuala Lumpur Journal! It's unfortunate that we are unable to meet your expectation during your stay, we have convey your feedback to our Operation and Housekeeping Team and will definitely action on it.

The Kuala Lumpur Journal team would very much love to welcome you back for another visit in the near future.

#KLJournal #BookmarkYourExperience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A very long time I wanted to experience a stay there and it is done!
In few words, I simply love this place very much.
Great location, great services, great smiles, great room, great amenities, plenty of little attentions for the pleasure of our eyes...
Our room was comfy, clean, spacious and we really did enjoyed it much.
In comparison to hotels around, yes it is more pricey but definitely worth it.
We will be back as we simply love it!

Thank you to all the Team there to make it great

Room Tip: Room 806 was great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisjavassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLJournal, Manager at The Kuala Lumpur Journal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear chrisjavassal,

Greetings from The Kuala Lumpur Journal! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review. It's a pleasure being of service to you. Our team is extremely glad that you were happy with our hospitality and enjoyed the convenience of staying with us.

We wish to invite you back for another visit in the future.

#KLJournal #BookmarkYourExperience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews