We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location & nice food”

Tamarind Springs By Samadhi
Ranked #50 of 4,923 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$85
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Minutes from town, yet miles from extraordinary, Tamarind Springs is best described as an immediately accessible respite to restore and rejuvenate. Encircled by unsurpassed natural beauty, experience a visual and sensory feast that has topped the lists of numerous gastronomes. The team is led by a pioneer of Tamarind Restaurants, Executive Chef Somkuhan Wandee from Chiang Mai in Northern Thailand. The very first chef who opened Tamarind Hill Kuala Lumpur in 1999 and Tamarind Springs over a decade ago, Chef Somkuhan continues to play a key role in winning acclaimed and prestigious awards.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This beautiful restaurant is located on the outskirts of KL, next to a golf course in a forrested area. The entire restaurant is basically a large wooden terrace. The ceiling fans keep things cool enough, it was never too hot. The view, the area and the restaurant itself are amazing. It is far away from city centre though tucked away in what appears to be a semi-gated community.
I had dinner here the end of September and we were with a group of 7. We ordered the chef's recommendation surprise dishes and the food was delicious with a wide variety of food (lobster, soft shell crab, chicken curry, lamb chops, etc.).
The only thing I would comment on is the service, which seemed a bit chaotic that evening: drinks took a long time to come or the wrong drinks were brought, We also ordered starters to be included with our chef's menu but they brought the main dishes straight away. Since the food and drinks were very nice it didn't spoil our night but it was not something I expected from a restaurant of this standard. It was not a major issue and all in all we still had a wonderful evening with great food at an amazing location.
They also have another restaurant downstairs (Mandi Mandi) which is also worth visiting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnanJamal, Manager at Tamarind Springs By Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Jerry W,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your constructive feedback. We glad to know that you love the food and the place during your recent visit. Rest assured that every comment and suggestion will be viewed positively and constructively to enable us to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Adnan Jamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Group outing - easy to mingle around the pool for drinks. Delicious meal with great variety tasty local dishes.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmmcrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnanJamal, Manager at Tamarind Springs By Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear dmmcrob,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tamarind Springs and appreciate the comment shared. We glad to know that have a great experience during your recent visit.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Tamarind Springs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This restaurant is by far my best dining experience in Malaysia. The food is fabulous, service is very prompt and the ambiance is world class. You must try it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnanJamal, Manager at Tamarind Springs By Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Danny T,

Thank you for penning such a wonderful review and being super supportive towards Tamarind Springs. The team is beaming with pride and feels very much appriciated by your recognition and compliments.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Tamarind Springs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely location...
Excellent Services...
Romantic setting, comfortable...
The food the recommendations we had were outstanding!!!
Can go back many many times

Thank Dogna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnanJamal, Manager at Tamarind Springs By Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Dogna C,

Thank you very much for the positive words and a wonderful 5/5 review at Tamarind Springs. We are happy to read about your enjoyable dining experience and will certainly share this with the rest of the team.

We trust it will further motivate us in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guest. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Tamarind Springs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This place is truly amazing locate at Ampang, less than 30 minutes from KL Sentral.
A romantic place for dinner.
It is an 17 years old restaurant which have Andy Lau and Hillary Clinton as their guest before.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank KKKhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdnanJamal, Manager at Tamarind Springs By Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear KKKhor,

Many thanks for penning such a great review about Tamarind Springs and appreciate the comment shared.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality time during your recent visit.

We look forward to having you dine at our restaurant again in the near future.

Best regards,
Tamarind Springs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarind Springs By Samadhi also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Tamarind Springs By Samadhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing