We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a great big swimming pool on a big balcony!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2009

The hotel is at an excellent location right in centre of city at the KL Central station. The rooms are tastefully decorated with an open toilet with a great big bathtub and a big shower that gives a feeling of having a bath under rain water. The room has an excellent view of the city. The swimming pool is quite big and I think it is on the 8th floor balcony with great view. My 3 year old son had a great time in the hotel and the pool. The hotel also has a very nice spa which helped me and my wife relax while the hotel arranged a baby sitter for my son in the room. It is an excellent hotel for business as well as liesure and I would highly recommend it for anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ragkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,530 - 3,534 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

I stayed in the Hilton for business in April 2009. The room I was in was really big, with the front desk service for check in and check out and the overall service pretty good. The service during breakfast is amazing with a good food spread. The only place which I could fault them was the service at there restaraunt called Broadwalk- on the 8th floor, actually there was no service and everything came pretty late after the order was placed. My recommendation - stay there because it is next to KL sentral station and take the KLIA EXPRESS train from KL station( it costs 35 RM and 28 minutes), though if you would like to stay with a view of the Petronas look at the City hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My wife and I stayed in Hilton KL for our honeymoon trip to Malaysia. The hotel location was very convenient. We stayed in an executive room whereby had access to their beautiful lounge. The breakfast at the lounge was really nice and the city view from the lounge opened our appetite. The room service was more than 5 stars. As a frequent traveler, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KL. My rating to this hotel is 10/10. If anyone want to stay I advise to book an executive room as the price difference between a regular room and an executive one is not very much a difference. An executive room will allow you to have an access to their lounge where they serve along the day in addition to the free interent access 24/7.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Without doubt, this is one of my favourite hotels in Asia. Its convenient location to the KL Sentral makes getting about the city remarkably easy. And its a breeze with the KLIA express train from the airport.

This hotel is modern and clean and what I like best are the modern decor rooms. The beds were huge and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the corner room we got was awesome. It was larger than your average room. I particularly like the rainshower feature in this hotel. It was different and delightful.

The furniture was comfortable and room service was excellent. But as others have noted, the Internet was pricey which in some other hotels were complimentary. However, that itself is not a deterrent for a great stay.

The breakfast buffett was enjoyable, as it was included in the room rate. They have a mixture of local and western tastes and those guys make a mean omelette. However, I am not sure I would pay for a breakfast as there are better dinning options available around locally. For great local brekkie, try the coffee shops next to the entrance of the KL monorail across from KL sentral, that is, if your stomach can take. They have great pratas, noodles, curries and local ice coffee.

I concur with other reviewers about the pool. It is fantastic and the Clark Hatch gym is also first rate if you have the need for a workout. Its a fair size gym with the usual bike, rowing and running machines along with full set of weights and bench press.

I am sure I will be back at the Hilton. One feels secure at this hotel with all the security about and they even have security search all transportation that goes to the Hilton and Le Meridien next door.

Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mox_Fulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

> Good Service by staff
> Excellent location
> Break fast was good, vegetarians lack variety if you compare with non-veg food.
> Facilities are excellent..
> Taxis arrangement is also good..
> guide for tourist place is done well..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ganesankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,887 reviews
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,141 reviews
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,409 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €66 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing