We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$97
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$155
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,743)
Filter reviews
4,743 results
Traveller rating
2,856
1,398
322
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,856
1,398
322
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesentral stationklia expressle meridienrain showerexcellent hotelbusiness tripconvenient locationpublic transportmain restaurantbuffet breakfastshopping mallbukit bintangpetronas towersairportzetavasco
Filter
Updating list...
3,213 - 3,218 of 4,743 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Best hotel to saty for short tritp in KL.....Metro is near by and you can tavle any where from the Hotel.....The rooms and the restaurant are very nice.Very clean and nice rooms. The staff is very friendly and always ready to guide you. The Check in and check out iprocess is very fast at reception with friensdly staff. The F&B service is very nice and food is very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansaria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

On behalf of the team, we thank you for staying with us and appreciate you telling us your thoughts about your stay.

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our room but most importantly our services met with your expectations.

It is a indeed such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at this Hilton for a 2-day business trip. Although the hotel has some nice features, overall there were too many disappointments to recommend it. First, I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member when I checked in. Other than that, the service from the staff was excellent, however.
The room itself is modern (glass and wood decor) yet oddly configured: the size of the sleeping area is compromised by the large bathroom. The desk is directly in front of the flat-screen tv, too close to watch tv while working. Air-conditioning seemed to diminish at night, so the morning temperature was too warm. The overall sleep quality was quite good: the bed is comfortable and the room is quiet. The internet service is expensive: 36 MYR per hour or 68 per day. I would avoid room service. Although fast, the food was very mediocre--it tasted like high school cafeteria fare--and no water came with it.
The bathroom was clean and modern, good water pressure, standard amenities. There is a tiny tv screen over the bathroom vanity but you would never know unless like us, you spied a button over the sink and pressed it to see what happened.
The breakfast buffet has a good variety of food, mostly Western style. The fitness center was excellent - very big, plenty of cardio and weight-lifting equipment, and accessible 24/7.
The hotel does not provide a checkout bill under your door and you must wait in line to check out, which is terribly inefficient during "rush hour". For the price of the hotel, they should really improve the service for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your constructive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Nonetheless, we have noted on your comment and we thank you for highlighting it to us on the lack of superior service. For your kind information, we do provide fast check-out service to our guest, on your next visit kindly refer to our Front Desk and we will be happy to assist you. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Long weekend at the Hilton. Booked the rooms off a promotion which meant the rooms were excellent value. Not sure if they would still be the same at the normal prices. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very roomy. Bathrooms with sliding doors that could be opened fully were a very nice extra. Main grouse would be the location.

Even though it is situated beside KL Sentral which meant that its a easy commute via the subway to all locations within KL, one would hardly imagine that a typical Hilton guest would be squeezing in the subway especially on the weekends. (I did!) There was nothing happening in the surrounds of the hotel past 9pm which meant that if one was hungry late at night, there was only room service or the 24hr Mcdonalds within KL Sentral

Pillows were too soft and aircon couldn't get really cold. Though these were minor grouses.

Other than that, hotel was exactly what you would expect of a Hilton.....and that includes sky high prices at the hotel bar!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we appreciate your comment which we will definitely look into our deficiency. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for a night for a birthday treat last Oct. The swimming pool is just AWESOME, its huge and has a small (BIG FUN) slide which me and my adult friends just can't get enough of. And we end the fun with jacuzzi. If you want privacy, head to the gym and if you're lucky, the jacuzzi is all yours next to a window view of KL Sentral.

The breakfast is good, but nothing to shout about. A mixture of local, Japanese and western cuisine. Props to the comfortable beds and luxury bathroom as well :) Gotta love the tiny LCD tv in the bathroom.

The hotel is located just next to KL Sentral station which is convenient for travelers to go up and about from/to airport. If you love Indian food or everything Indian, Brickfields is just 5-7 mins walk away. If you want to shop for touristy souvenirs, go to Central Market (aka Pasar Seni) via LRT and if you want to shop like locals, just take a cab to Midvalley Megamall. Don't bother getting KTM train for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rozerozeroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our pool facilities! I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed in Hilton KL sentral in for 2 nights over the weekend for my business trip, being a Hilton Gold member I was upgraded to the executive floor. The rooms on the executive floor were absolutely fantastic, very modern.

The overall design of the room made it look larger than it was, with entries to the bath area from the gallery as well as the huge glass door next to the bed. The bathroom area had a separate entrance for WC and also a well designate space for both shower and a huge bath tub.

The Executive lounge has a large variety for both eateries and drinks, but if you make it to the lounge after 7pm, you would notice that there is almost no space for anyone to sit.

The hotel is located just opposite to the KL sentral station which will help you easily connect to all places in and around KL, but do not mistake KL sentral to be the KL city center, because these are 2 very different places

The only thing bad about the hotel is that for the same price, you would be able to book a hotel right in the heart of the city in KLCC, overlooking the petronas towers. But for me it worked out perfectly since I was to be travelling mostly outside KL

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrenik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews