We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The key to a wonderful time in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Kl for a short break (2 nights) before headig to phuket the hotel was so easy to get to from the station and well sign aged in the station. The room itself was fantasticly equipped shower amazing and bed so comfortable for a good nights sleep. The pool is good to although probably not for serious swimmers as its quite narrow and has a bit of an odd shape. Location is not in the nightlife center but get a train from the station and that will take u where u want to go cheaply and quickly. The hotel is within walking distance of bird park lake gardens etc. I will stay here again we really wished we had had more time here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,013 - 3,017 of 4,482 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Best hotel to saty for short tritp in KL.....Metro is near by and you can tavle any where from the Hotel.....The rooms and the restaurant are very nice.Very clean and nice rooms. The staff is very friendly and always ready to guide you. The Check in and check out iprocess is very fast at reception with friensdly staff. The F&B service is very nice and food is very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansaria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

On behalf of the team, we thank you for staying with us and appreciate you telling us your thoughts about your stay.

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our room but most importantly our services met with your expectations.

It is a indeed such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at this Hilton for a 2-day business trip. Although the hotel has some nice features, overall there were too many disappointments to recommend it. First, I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member when I checked in. Other than that, the service from the staff was excellent, however.
The room itself is modern (glass and wood decor) yet oddly configured: the size of the sleeping area is compromised by the large bathroom. The desk is directly in front of the flat-screen tv, too close to watch tv while working. Air-conditioning seemed to diminish at night, so the morning temperature was too warm. The overall sleep quality was quite good: the bed is comfortable and the room is quiet. The internet service is expensive: 36 MYR per hour or 68 per day. I would avoid room service. Although fast, the food was very mediocre--it tasted like high school cafeteria fare--and no water came with it.
The bathroom was clean and modern, good water pressure, standard amenities. There is a tiny tv screen over the bathroom vanity but you would never know unless like us, you spied a button over the sink and pressed it to see what happened.
The breakfast buffet has a good variety of food, mostly Western style. The fitness center was excellent - very big, plenty of cardio and weight-lifting equipment, and accessible 24/7.
The hotel does not provide a checkout bill under your door and you must wait in line to check out, which is terribly inefficient during "rush hour". For the price of the hotel, they should really improve the service for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your constructive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Nonetheless, we have noted on your comment and we thank you for highlighting it to us on the lack of superior service. For your kind information, we do provide fast check-out service to our guest, on your next visit kindly refer to our Front Desk and we will be happy to assist you. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Long weekend at the Hilton. Booked the rooms off a promotion which meant the rooms were excellent value. Not sure if they would still be the same at the normal prices. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very roomy. Bathrooms with sliding doors that could be opened fully were a very nice extra. Main grouse would be the location.

Even though it is situated beside KL Sentral which meant that its a easy commute via the subway to all locations within KL, one would hardly imagine that a typical Hilton guest would be squeezing in the subway especially on the weekends. (I did!) There was nothing happening in the surrounds of the hotel past 9pm which meant that if one was hungry late at night, there was only room service or the 24hr Mcdonalds within KL Sentral

Pillows were too soft and aircon couldn't get really cold. Though these were minor grouses.

Other than that, hotel was exactly what you would expect of a Hilton.....and that includes sky high prices at the hotel bar!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we appreciate your comment which we will definitely look into our deficiency. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for a night for a birthday treat last Oct. The swimming pool is just AWESOME, its huge and has a small (BIG FUN) slide which me and my adult friends just can't get enough of. And we end the fun with jacuzzi. If you want privacy, head to the gym and if you're lucky, the jacuzzi is all yours next to a window view of KL Sentral.

The breakfast is good, but nothing to shout about. A mixture of local, Japanese and western cuisine. Props to the comfortable beds and luxury bathroom as well :) Gotta love the tiny LCD tv in the bathroom.

The hotel is located just next to KL Sentral station which is convenient for travelers to go up and about from/to airport. If you love Indian food or everything Indian, Brickfields is just 5-7 mins walk away. If you want to shop for touristy souvenirs, go to Central Market (aka Pasar Seni) via LRT and if you want to shop like locals, just take a cab to Midvalley Megamall. Don't bother getting KTM train for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rozerozeroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our pool facilities! I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
2,921 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
10,224 reviews
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
7,462 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €74 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing