We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Once again staying at Hilton KL is a real pleasure. Very nice room, good location, good rates and staff reasonably attentive. Minor flaws are a bit of wear and tear being visible and slightly slow check-in process. But that's really minor ... In my view Hilton is Nr 2 in KL, behind Mandarin Oriental but ahead of all the others.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swiss_global_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,359 - 3,363 of 4,475 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

Situated an absolute stone's thro from KL Sentral station, with express trains to the airport, the hotel offered every amenity a business guest could wish for. Taxis, if required, were always available and the metro/subway provided fast and easy access to other business districts of the city.

The room I had was spacious, and well appointed. The bathroom and shower room had really good water pressure. Towels and bed linen all felt crisp and new.

I thought that the price of soft drinks in the hotel's (many and varied) public areas seemed a little on the high side but that is my only gripe. On the really positive side, when my driver failed to arrive for a midnight pick-up to get me to the airport, the hotel was able to respond immediately and I walked up to the airport check-in desk forty miniutes after alerting the hotel to my fast approaching state of panic.

I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beds4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My wife and I are stayed in KL Hilton many times since the opening and we love it.
KL like a second home for us and we will keep going back:-)
I have not used all the outlets in the hotel due to a lot of place out side the hotel to try. But I used breakfast buffet, lobby bar coffee and room service and all up to my expectation and belivev me I am a friquent traveller and my expectation is very high.
If you miss your breakfast I suggest go to lobby bar, great food and great coffee late.
I have seen at least dozens of night club and bars in KL and I think Zeta bar is one of the best in town.
Good job guys and thanks for great service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Istanbul034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed at the Hilton for one night as its proximity to the airport train made it easy for catching an early morning flight. Unfortunately for the Hilton I had spent the rest of my time while in KL at the Shangri-La. The Shangri-La was a class above, both in terms of quality of ammenities and the quality of service provided by staff. So the Hilton had A LOT to live up to. While some staff at the Hilton were friendly and welcoming, I encountered a number who where extremely cold and rude, even "smug", which unfortunately tainted my experience. I would like to make special note of the barman and manager at "Vintage". I ordered a Long Island Ice Tea. I was suprised to find that it took me about 30 seconds to drink it. It turned out that the glass was filled with ice all the way to the top. I told the waiter that I was not prepared to pay full price for the drink. He insisted that he could not alter the price: He was also "smug" in his attitude. I asked to speak with the manager. The manager offered me a second drink "on the house". This time I watched the barman make the drink: He was not too happy with me. However, the Long Island Ice Tea was made properly this time. Some 30 minutes later I was walking past the bar on my way outside. The bar manager made a sarcastic comment about me to a another staff member as I walked past. This sort of behaviour is totally unacceptable in a hotel of this rating. What is even more perplexing is that I am an easy customer: I am pleasant, I generally don't complain, and I am responsible. I can only wonder if (1) the staff at the Hilton are miserable working there, or (2) some staff members treated me with disdain as I was a single, western female travelling alone AND I drank alcohol (oh my!). To cap things off, the staff member at check-out was a young male who was also smug and sarcastic, although he attempted to hide his attitude by use of a craven smile (e.g. he made a sarcastic comment about the 187ml bottle of wine I consumed from the mini-bar). I will not chose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zerobloodalcohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed here in January and though it was only a short stay it was perfect. Service was outstanding. Our plane arrived really early and they were nice enough to quickly get our room ready and let us check in before the normal check in time for no extra charge. The location is fantastic, across the road from the central station. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in KL.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,919 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
10,221 reviews
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
7,457 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €64 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing