We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
138
178
88
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
178
88
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschow kitbudget hotelno windowstreet foodbukit bintangcomfortable staykl sentralrmchannelsconvenienceasia
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Crossroads hotel is located about 50m from the Chow Kit monorail station (the monorail is totally awesome!) which means travelling around Kuala Lumpur is super convenient. The service was excellent: they emailed us with detailed instructions on how to find the place from the bus station, provided us with a decent city map of KL, and the staff at reception were polite, friendly and helpful. The double room was enormous, and the shower was awesome. They arranged laundry for us at 4MR per Kg which was delivered back to us on the same day. The walls were relatively thin, but once you get the air conditioning going was not a problem. The rooftop continental breakfast was adequate and the waiter was extremely attentive and friendly, making sure everyone in the cafe was well looked after. In summary, crossroads is a comfortable, well situated hotel with great service especially for the price.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zev and Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Its a four star hotel located in accessible area,near Lrt and bus stations. The crews are very kind,friendly and accomodating especially medie. I love the way they treat us. excellenT rating for them.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed in crossroads fro 5 nights , and the hotel gave me all what I needed for the trip , excellent service , fast check in and out , Mehdi one of the staff , showed a great service and passion ,he was hospitable and attentive , receiption were so friendly and helpful at all times , clean room and , the AC is not the best but as for 3 star hotel its fine ,
Good value for money and next to the monorail which is perfect , over all happy

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YazanAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

The price worth the visit. The room is clean and most important is the staff is really really nice and friendly. The location is very near the monorail station, 24hrs Circle K, and some street food. If you want to go to the famous Bukit Bintang it would be easier and take less time because you only have to hop on the train without have to transit in other station.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank PRMDYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Myself and my girlfriend stated here after landing in KL for the first time. Just a few minutes walk from Chow Kit station we were greeted by an extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. We were delighted to find a bustling market just outside where we were able to grab a meal for well under RM20 for two. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was simple but tasty. It was great to eat on the roof where Mehedi was always friendly and helpful. Not a bad place for a cold drink after a long day of traversing either! Abir is one of the best receptionists I've met (and I work in hospitality so I should know!)

Definitely go here if you like your Western comforts but want to see a more interesting side of KL. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bkfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews