We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you ever want in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Ranked #58 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“All you ever want in a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed for a week in early October. It is evident that the staff are serious in their effort to please and assist with all my requirements. I did not want to leave the room on most nights in order to finish my work, one night the Manager, Razz actually send a plate of hot noodle via Room Service with a short note asking me to take my dinner. I was pleasantly surprise and appreciated the nice gesture.

As expected, the room is very nice. The large cozy bed and bathroom amenities make one feel at home. Did not have the opportunity to try out the gymn and the pool as I am on business and out the whole day.

Location is fantastic as it s close to KLCC but watch out for the rush hour where traffic can be a nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ITravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    120
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
86
49
23
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family and I stayed from 20-25 September 2011, in which we received quite an interesting offer from the hotel website itself - a free night with 1 night purchased at published rate. The final extra night added was just simply because we were very happy with the hotel.

My sister is claustrophobic, and it is very difficult to get her in any elevators, and a friend suggested Micasa - and asked to request for ground floor rooms. I didn't expect much in the first place, because initially the hotel reservation staffs cannot guarantee that we could get them, but all is well, and maybe since this is not a peak season, we easily get what we requested.

We checked in exactly at 2pm (their check-in time) and I'm a bit surprised that the room is ready, inclusive of the extra bed that we requested. I don't normally get this since most of the hotels I went to, will have delay check-ins since the room is not ready, although it is way passed the check-in time.

The moment we entered the room (it was a One Bedroom Superior), we were stolen away with the size of the suite, considering this is the room of the lowest range in line. The ground floor rooms are also equipped with their own patio, and it leads directly to the swimming pool - no need to go through the elevators and reception area after swimming.

The only thing that I could complaint is just the room service from Tapas. They're not as friendly as the hotel staff, and they don't actually take notes how you want the food to be - e.g. in our case, we requested to do away with the yellow noodle and replace with clear noodle instead - not entertained.

But apart from that, all is a breeze. It's a highly recommended place to stay, with a stone's throw away to KLCC.

Room Tip: We love ground floor rooms - so near to Cilantro and so near to the swimming pool. Despite the hecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allymelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite
Great location very quiet did not hear any traffic noise at all
Service was excellent in the restaurants and Tappas bar where we ate most nights
The food was great and very reasonably priced
Pool was good When we were there there seemed to be lots of children running around unsupervised which was a bit annoying
Would recommend this hotel to anyone whether couples or families as they cater for both
The only criticism I have was that I found the bed to be too hard for me but obviously other people might like a hard bed
All in all a great hotel and one that I would certainly use again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Finn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We ended up at this hotel because upmarket KL hotels in general don't seem to offer family rooms and here the four of us could stay in a two-bedroom suite, which was pricy but really comfortable - and quiet, which was quite remarkable considering how central the hotel is, within an easy walk of the Petronas towers and Ampang Park shopping center and metro station.

It is a bit weird for a highly-priced hotel because the reception is quite rudimentary - a couple of desks in a sort of breezeway at the entrance to the hotel. There is no tourist information in the room and no brochures at reception, so plan ahead. To be fair, they did offer to get us a brochure about the hop-on, hop-off bus tour and delivered it to our room - two days later. There's no little concession stand with the odd souvenir, newspaper, toiletry or candy such as you would find in most 4-star hotels, though there is a little 7-11-type place in the adjacent strip mall.

The complimentary breakfast is fantastic and would set you up for the day - various hot item in chafing dishes, sweet and savory breads, eggs cooked to order with a variety of sides, a noodle hotpot, several freshly-squeezed juices, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheese - and quite cheerful service by KL standards.

The pool is a great place to cool off at the end of the day, though only open until 7 p.m., a bit of a drawback. There is a separate, shallow area for little ones.

The suite was spacious and comfortable. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, with a generous selection of toiletries, both with rain-effect showers, one with a large tub. Everything seemed quite clean and was kept clean during our stay.

The living area had comfortable seating, a large TV, dining area and the kitchen was fully equipped with crockery, cutlery and cookware.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonat1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a 4-5 star hotel in a great location: walking distance to restaurants, KLCC Twin Towers shopping complex, parks and the Aquarium.

On arrival, after a long flight, the extra bed we booked for our daughter was not set up and we had to organise that. We were also a little disappointed with the housekeeping services, as we paid for an extra person and still had to request extra towels, face towels, bathroom ammenities, water etc each day. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. There was a little mould in the shower but other than that you couldn't fault the room.

There's not a lot for kids to do at the hotel but it is located close to parks and playgrounds.

The buffet breakfast was not as large as we expected but fresh ingredients were used. The staff were friendly and helpful.

If staying here again I would request a non-smoking room (we forgot) as there was a faint smell of cigarettes coming from the A/C units.

Overall the hotel was value for money and in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madamjojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.9 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.5 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#66 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.4 km away
GTower Hotel
GTower Hotel
#39 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.6 km away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Property: MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Address: 368-B Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MiCasa All Suite Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputedly the only urban tropical resort in Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Located in the heart of the city, within easy reach to business districts, major shopping malls, bars and restaurants.MiCasa All Suite Hotel offers 242 luxurious suites with a selection of one, two and three bedroom suites in a modern setting. Each suite is imbued with warm tones, stylishly furnished, ensuring privacy and exclusiveness. The innovative and thoughtful layout provides a comprehensive abode complete with kitchen fittings and latest equipment to whip out a good meal, befitting for long term stays and families.The award-winning Cilantro Restaurant & Wine Bar is refreshingly chic, serving French nouvelle cuisine with a touch of Japanese influence. Tapas Bistro & Bar an all day dining restaurant offers popular local cuisine and Western food, inclusive of punchy margaritas and exotic cocktails to unwind at the end of the day. Benefits include:• Free use of the gymnasium• Swimming pool with salt filtration• Free WIFI Broadband Internet Access• Selection of pillows• Designer kitchen with refrigerator, toaster, electric kettle, porcelain ware, imported stainless steel appliance and with a combi-oven to microwave, grill or roast• Daily housekeeping with turndown services• Self-service launderette • basement car park• Free scheduled shuttle service to major office buildings and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your MiCasa All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Micasa All Suite
Micasa All Suite Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing