We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$87
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
109
318
231
90
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
318
231
90
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintangsungei wangrenovated roomlot shopping mallmonorail stationhotel room ishighly recommend this hotelwalking distancehotel locatedexcellent locationmini fridgelow yat plazaberjaya times squarestrategic locationhigher floorkl towerpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Friendly staff and good to average accommodation. Conveniently Located close to the town center, transport routes and shopping areas. Rooms are clean but basic, shower (no bath), a queen bed, a small fridge and a small safe is always handy. A small badly equipped gym and a large swimming pool are also available. Breakfast is very basic but has everything you'd want. 4-star (?) hotel in KL, I'm not sure about that, more like a 3-star in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josepino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Josepino1313,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We write to let you know that we are greatly appreciate your positive comments on the services & location.

In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Finally, should you be making future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Rm20 for parking regardless of whether you are hotel guest or not. Thats for per entry. In out 4 time? Do the math. And rm150 if you smoke in room. Awesome. Use to be regular here. Becos of the shopping sprees in Sungai Wang plaza. But not anymore.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Billy Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Billy Lee H,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us.
We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured , we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

We understand if you feel discouraged to visit us again however we can only sincerely hope that you will re - evaluate us again in order for us to prove our dedication to our guest.


Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I only like this place for the location and price. Location is excellent as it is located in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Friendly and helpful staff but very bad house keeping! There was a blood stain in our sheets and they never changed it.

Room Tip: Always check your bedsheets
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Elle S,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We write to let you know that we are greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel's location & services.

In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured, we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

Finally, should you be making future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel with great location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. All staffs very nice, they gave a good services. I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I don’t have any problems during i stayed here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank choky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Choky J,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We write to let you know that we are greatly appreciate your positive comments on the services.

In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Finally, should you be making future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as a solo female traveller.

The location is excellent, just opposites the malls.

The room was a bit of a dump. The windows were covered in mould, surfaces covered in dust and under the furniture there were many belongings left by previous guests.

The furniture was falling apart. The bed was comfortable until the bugs started to feast.

The walls are extremely thin. I could hear every word from the family next door and was woken by their alarm.

The hotel organised a tour which was great. I had a private guide who was very safe and knowledgeable.

I received poor service at check in. The receptionist were far more interested in a private conversation to acknowledge me and ignored many of my questions such as 'which floor is the restaurant on?', 'what is the wifi password?'

The following day, the manager appeared in the lobby and was extremely friendly and welcoming. He greeted me each time I entered and held the door each time I left.

It was a fairly busy hotel and felt relatively safe.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WouldLikeaBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear WouldLikeaBeer,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us.
We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured , we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

We understand if you feel discouraged to visit us again however we can only sincerely hope that you will re - evaluate us again in order for us to prove our dedication to our guest.


Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews