We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,672)
Filter reviews
5,672 results
Traveller rating
4,226
1,032
253
92
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,226
1,032
253
92
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petronas towers mosaic restaurant the club lounge klcc park park view infinity pool our honeymoon chinese restaurant luxury hotel amazing hotel corner room shopping mall buffet breakfast bukit bintang mosaics mokl heen
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 5,672 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel deserving of each of it's 5 stars.
The people working there are lovely, very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our honeymoon which is our only regret because every hotel we stayed in after this could not match the level of service provided by MOKL.
Food great, room luxurious, people great. Just can't recommend it enough. Its in the centre of everything, like 100m walk to a massive shopping centre, beside petronas towers and lovely park.
We are returning for one last night tomorrow and cannot wait! As we were honeymooners, they made such a fuss of us and this personal touch is not often seen in a large city centre hotel but the team were so lovely.
If ever we return to KL, this will always be our hotel.
Good job MOKL!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Puppychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Puppychips

It is an absolute pleasure to receive your 5/5 review!

I greatly appreciate your high recommendation of our hotel and lavish praise on our hotel’s facilities and colleagues’ exemplary service. Thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to see you back here.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best hotel I have stayed in long time. Great service, very clean, big and spacious rooms and friendly and efficient staff. Location is super convenient and right in central of KL. Excellent choice for business and leisure stays both. Food choice is great as well. Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: I had no preference but you cant go wrong either ways whatever room you choose. Rooms are excellent and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ravindra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ravindra R

Thank you for your brilliant post and high recommendation of the our hotel.

It’s gratifying to receive your positive feedback and we look forward see you again!

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for five nights in September. The customer service at this hotel is top notch. Hotels in KL are so affordable that it is easy to splurge on what is otherwise a very luxurious brand. We paid for a "club" room that gave us access to the lounge. The lounge was nice but had pretty restricted access to snacks/alcoholic drinks outside of a few small windows. I didn't find the food to be all that great but the lounge itself is nice to relax in.

My biggest issue with the hotel is the facilities themselves. The hotel is outdated and pretty worn out. My room had continued issues with electricity shorting out while we were only charging our phones. We had to have maintenance come three times during our stay to reset the breaker. Nobody offered to let us switch rooms despite the repeated issues. There are also very few plugs in the rooms and some didn't work. The furniture is very luxurious but beaten up after many years of use and abuse by hotel guests. I get the impression that this hotel was built in the 90s and hasn't seen many updates since.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottejanemalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear charlottejanemalone

I am most concerned to note of your feedback on our hotel’s facilities and do apologize for not living up to your expectations. I truly regret the negative impression reflected as we have just completed our guestroom refurbishment projects on all our guestrooms. It is most unfortunate that we fell short of on this occasion. On your comments, we were unable to trace your booking or any record on the electricity challenges you had encountered during your stay with us. If you could provide us with more details at email: mokul-gm@mohg.com , it would be very useful for us to address any issues.

On a brighter note, I am happy to receive your positive feedback on our colleagues’ service and appreciate your comments on our Club Lounge’s facilities. Our Executive Chef has also taken good note of your observations on the food and beverage available in the lounge for review to enhance our standard. In the meantime, kindly rest assured that our management team will take every effort to improve our service levels.

We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more delightful stay in the near future.

Kind regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would have been 5 stars but faced a few issues on first night. There was also no attempt at service recovery from hotel management.

I would recommend getting a club room as it is similar to an all inclusive stay. Great place to relax during the day. Would also like to thank the staff in the Club Lounge for exceptional service.

In room dining was good quality and delivered within a reasonable time.

Hotel is in a great location opposite twin towers and Suria KLCC.

I recommend staying here for the good location, lounge and staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Diablos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diablos5

Thank you for sharing your feedback and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and negative impression reflected. Rest assured that our management has looked into the issues raised by your goodself.

On a brighter note, it’s so uplifting to receive another commendation on our Club Lounge which is regularly cited for its ambience and superlative service. Our colleagues are deeply motivated by your positive feedback.

We greatly appreciate your kind support toward our hotel and look forward to welcome you back for another exceptional stay on our Club Floor.

Best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What stood out for us was the excellent and friendly service that we received from the staff. We arrived a little late but the staff quickly obtained a roll-away bed at our request. An airport taxi when we were departing, at a (thankfully) set cost, was also arranged. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located in the downtown, adjacent to the Petronas Towers and the KLCC urban park. Our room was clean and comfortable. The washroom was large with a separate bath and shower. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Mosaic restaurant. We recommend allowing extra time to get to and from the airport in rush hour.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear billyhockey

Your wonderful feedback is a ringing endorsement of our staff’s commitment toward our guests. I am very happy to know that your family enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Mosaic and will share your appreciation with the team.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcome your family back for another magnificent sojourn at Mandarin Oriental.

Warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews