We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,473)
Filter reviews
4,473 results
Traveller rating
2,001
1,545
567
200
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,001
1,545
567
200
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge taman sari bukit bintang petronas towers raja chulan monorail station breakfast buffet is hotel lobby location is excellent pavilion mall rotana shopping kl sinks ms taxis indian asia
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 4,473 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is my second trip to Kuala Lumpur and istana Hotel. This hotel is in an excellent location, close to public transport and markets and sightseeing and The most important thing is being in a friendly environment. The hotel staff, including the reception, the housekeeping، part restaurant, are kind and hospitable With a ready smile, a personal experience on this trip I got a cold, a man aged from restaurant staff who prepared a mixed tea with ginger and honey for my breakfast a few days.I had good memories of this hotel.Hope I may be able to visit again in the future.Once again thanks for everything.

Room Tip: I think hotel has best view because u can see KLCC at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank asemanabi2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear asemanabi2710,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay once again with us. We are glad that you have left with great memories of your stay experience and that you will return again in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Australia. The hotel is situated in the centre of KL and easily within 10 mins walking distance to an excellent shopping mall with shops and eating areas. Our stay included a free breakfast and this had an excellent choice of all types of food suitable for all nationalities. We eat evening in the hotel restaurant where it was a buffet with wonderful choice of excellent tasty food. As residents we had a voucher for reduced restaurant price. Large bedroom very clean hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: High floor. Petronas towers view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear jowms,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments and are happy to see that you have really enjoyed our Food and Beverage offerings. Indeed, our location is "The City's Centre" and our guest just loves it for easy access and convenience to all the attractions of the city. We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed their four days for our honeymoon. Excellent location close to everything, the shopping malls, KLCC, and Jalan Alor food street. The hotel service was excellent, only one comment that the bathroom needs renovation.
Nice and helpful staff especially Kelvinder, Shuhardi and Mohamad.
Thank you Istana for making our honeymoon a memorable one.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Layal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Layal T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay well. Our bathrooms and rooms are in the process of soft renovations right now and hopefully when you return next time then you will also notice new carpets in the rooms. Kelvinder, Shuhardi and Mohamad are our superstars and we are very proud of them. We hope you will continue to support us and will return again soon.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

So nice and polite staff. Well organized breakfast and services. Good location - near by to restaurants and highlights. Rooms - bathroom furnisher need to be refreshed. On the 17th floor, where was our room, it was a deep smell of mold. However I liked my stay so much so I highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: a perfect location
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear N P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay well. We hope you will continue to support us and will recommend us to family and friends.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great location, excellent services at a great price. Rooms were large and clean, beds comfortable and amenities were plentiful.

Staff was welcoming and helpful. We were greeted politely by everyone.

Breakfast Buffet was excellent, complete with egg stations, hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiashinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear cynthiashinn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your short and sweet review and hope you will continue to support us in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews