We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,473)
Filter reviews
4,473 results
Traveller rating
2,001
1,545
567
200
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,001
1,545
567
200
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge taman sari bukit bintang petronas towers raja chulan monorail station breakfast buffet is hotel lobby location is excellent pavilion mall rotana shopping kl sinks ms taxis indian asia
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 4,473 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

So nice and polite staff. Well organized breakfast and services. Good location - near by to restaurants and highlights. Rooms - bathroom furnisher need to be refreshed. On the 17th floor, where was our room, it was a deep smell of mold. However I liked my stay so much so I highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: a perfect location
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear N P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay well. We hope you will continue to support us and will recommend us to family and friends.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great location, excellent services at a great price. Rooms were large and clean, beds comfortable and amenities were plentiful.

Staff was welcoming and helpful. We were greeted politely by everyone.

Breakfast Buffet was excellent, complete with egg stations, hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiashinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear cynthiashinn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your short and sweet review and hope you will continue to support us in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Amazing lobby and reception. Rooms were ok. Swimming pool fair size but do get busy late afternoon. Trains passing by slight distraction. Staff were friendly . Steam and sauna rooms looked promising but not in use when staying. Location was excellent for night life and malls; all walking distance . And metro Also free bus outside to other attractions . Did not eat here as loads of food halls nearby but bar was cosy ( complimentary drinks)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koonlan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear koonlan1955,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return soon in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in kuala lumpur for 2 days , the hotel was ok , it has an excellent location beside everything , but its not luxurious at all, the furniture are old and neeeeed renovation , we had a problem with the closet every time we try 2 open or 2 close ! The bed is not comfortable at all in the superior deluxe room , they need new matrices and pillows and covers too !

However , the hotel is clean , and very friendly and polite staff .

So the location is great for shopping , food courts , buses , malls , everything ,landmarks , but as a place to sleep in ,its not that good

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Hala M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are currently in the process of soft renovations and very soon you will notice some fresh changes to our product. We hope this will not deter you from returning to our beautiful hotel in future.

Warm Regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Recommend a stay here if you get a good deal to save some money. Please don't expect luxury.

The lobby was lively with some live music going on.

Rooms are clean. Good service. Food was not bad.

There wasn't a room available for me to check in at 10am. But they helped me store the baggage until Noon

Didn't realize there was free parking underground (a bit inconvenient to reach due to hotel structure and one way roads) and used Valet (which operates like a different company) which was convenient but no in & out previlages. You have to pay everytime you use Valet. Few times I used valet they asked us to park it ourself but didn't miss the payment. Suggestion Dont rent a car - use grab taxi on the app instead
Professionalism could be better for the class of service we expect in this star hotel - but wouldn't avoid staying here. Very close to a train/tram station

Room Tip: Use free parking - dont use Valet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camssmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIstanaKL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear camssmt,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Early check-ins at 10am can be challenging especially when we had the full house on the previous night. Valet parking is provided at a charge due to the fact that parking is too limited in downtown areas whilst the hotel allows self parking for free for inhouse guest. We hope besides the valet point rest of your stay was a good one and that you will return again in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews