We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Traveling with kids (3&1), we wanted a 2br apartment close to KLCC and Imbi/Bukit Bintang. We also wanted something clean, and value for money.

Location and apartment size (and amenities) were fine, the apartments weren't particularly clean and many fittings were quite shoddy, though we're happy enough to have stayed there. I hindsight we might have preferred the KL Apartments at BJS (for extra $$) as it also had a great pool (stayed in 2009), though it was nice to be out of the glitz of Imbi in an area more resembling Chow Kit - but a short walk from Imbi nonetheless.

Not cheap, and for the price we paid would have liked it to be cleaner and slightly better built - though that's not to say it was falling down or unliveable by any means.

The street food market that operates less than 50m down the road is great for some authentic food. The hotel is located behind the Honda dealership on Jalan Imbi, though our taxi driver rang the hotel to be sure of directions.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, though the view is nothing special.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richbecedieasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at Rosewood for 5 nights an a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. I loved the size, layout and spacious feel. Furnishings are pleasant and simple. The beds were very good and linen clean. We received fresh towels and bottled water each day, which is good. Kitchen basic with a good fridge.
Reception is open 24/7 and Wi-Fi is free. Entry foyer is the only public space - fine for waiting for cabs or whatever. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
The location is what you would call a "local" area - although only 2 minutes walk from the Marriott and posh hotels, this is an amazing location for eating local food - there are outdoor food stalls each evening about 50 metres from the door! Yummy stuff and cheap! 5 minutes walk to Times Square, 3 minutes to Fahrenheit Centre.
DOWNSIDE - We had plumbing dramas with our water supply that lasted the whole 5 nights - it made life interesting! I must say the management tried hard to be helpful, but didn't quite succeed. All that said, I will be going back as the location, clean rooms,and friendliness certainly offset this and considering the price was GOOD VALUE!

Room Tip: We had 8b at the top of building - great views on 3 sides of major city areas! Quieter higher up from street level
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights and what drew us to booking this property was firstly the price and secondly location. After taking the KLIA Express, the taxi ride to the hotel was around 13 MYR and we found the hotel location quite easily. Based on another traveler's review we explained that it was on Jalan Imbi behind the Honda showroom.
The check-in process went smoothly. First impressions were that the furniture was old however the rooms were clean. We knew that we would be spending most of our day out so all that mattered to us were that the rooms would be clean.
Location wise, it was literally only a 5-minute walk to Bukit Bintang, the closest malls being The Pavillion, Starhill Gallery and Fahrenheit 88. And just a few feet from the hotel, you can find hawker stalls and a 7/11 just around the corner!
No spectacular views but, you get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Would definitely stay here again if travelling to KL with a minimum of four people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ameerah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

2 mums travelling with our 16 year old girls. When we arrived, only one room available as the other had leaked. They had no other room available so we could not stay together. They took one of us to another hotel, but this was not satisfactory either. We did not want to be in separate hotels so left and booked into the Parkroyal. Returned money for leaky room but not the other. In short, you get what you pay for. Toilet wouldn't flush, no shower, safe not working, mouldy walls. MIght be OK if you were backpacking but not suitable for a family.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for - cheap but VERY basic.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very pleasently surprised to stay in this property. Stayed here for 04 nights with my wife and In-laws and we enjoyed our stay in our two bed roomed apartment at the Rosewood residence. This is a fully furnished apartment with 02 bedrooms, 02 bathrooms, 01 living room with sofa set and the TV (limited channels), 02 balcony, 01 big kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave oven, utensils, electric kettle for hot water.

All rooms had individual aircon which worked perfectly fine. The whole apartment was very clean and spacious and the staffs were very very capable and helpful. Everyone speaks English and they are very Courteous and accommodating. Room is serviced every day and you get 04 bottles of water everyday (600ml each). They give you tea/coffee/creamer/sugar and this replenished everyday. Some construction work is on but that is of no concern and problem to the residents I guess.

This place is very near to KLCC. 15 Mins walk to twin tower, 5 mins walk to Jalan Bukit Bintang(the most happening place in KL), 20 mins walk to Pudu sentral bus station, 2 mins walk to Times Square. I recommend this place to all. It may be a family, friends, couples, it just suits everyone. There is a 7/11 just few steps away from the main entrance.
If you find it difficult to explain the location to the CAB drivers, tell them it is just behind the HONDA showroom in Jalan Imbi.And yes, don’t forget to bargain hard with the cab(Teksi) driver. They try to cheat you on the fare.

Room Tip: All rooms are with city facing balcony from where you can see the KL tower. So no worries. Just book and walk in. I repeat, some consruction work is going on and u may see some stains in the wall. Just ignore, the stay is gonna be enjoyable. If you Cant ignore, there are also few 4-5 star hotel nearby that area :-)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RitwikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews