We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$147
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
670
1,005
499
175
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
1,005
499
175
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roompleasant stayfree upgradenice poolhotel staffcity viewbuffet breakfastshopping centrehigher floorkl tower
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

It was our first time in KL and it was so memorable. rooms are big as we expected, we got 2 conjoining rooms and a city view. breakfast was good as well. the kids enjoyed the swimming pool which was located at 22nd floor . and a food stall that offers authentic malaysian foods could be found outside too!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelpluspeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear travelpluspeach,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Furama Bukit Bintang.
It will always be a pleasure to serve you again.
Wishing you a great year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Hotel was great. Good size room . Dangerous step into bathroom which was not covered in tape to highlight this.it is only an 1inch/2.5 cm drop but that is all you need to stumble into the corner of the wash basin.
Pool is so small it looks as if it was plonked there to fufil the star rating. No parasols for the 7 sunbeds , yes 7 that are supplied. There is no room for any more!
Breakfast , for me , was a disappointment. I like a full Westerners breakfast before walking all day exploring and chicken sausages did not fufil this at all. I also hate the smell of curry first thing in the morning.
I understand that there would be no pork sausages but there are beef ones.
However, this seems to be a problem across all KL restaurants that served breakfast.

The hotel is 2 streets away from the main drag where the monorail was but if you stay on the main pavement(sidewalks) you were fine but turn right from the hotel and that was more dodgy.

Would I stay there again- probably not but only due to wishing to stay in another part of KL next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank honestjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear honestjen,

Thank you for staying with us and we have read your review and have taken note of your feedback for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights. You can walk to TimesSquare but not too save. Room smells one kind. They really need to upgrade their things inside the room. Don't feel very comfortable. I can say not very clean. I got KLCC view that's the 1 good thing. Alot China tourist. Very very noisy outside the room you can hear then crystal clear. Bit spooky too yo walk alone at coridoor. Aircond put max 16 also not cold

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your review and we have taken note of your feedback for further reviewing by the hotel's management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights in January.

Firstly, although we paid for the hotel in full prior to our arrival, we were changed 200 RM security deposit on a credit card and told this would be returned on departure. I understand this however I now have a foreign currency transaction change on my credit card that I will have to pay and this won’t be repaid by the hotel.

The hotel is fine for a short city break. It is reasonably clean, the rooms are large and I thought the breakfast offered a good selection that would please most people.

It’s not a luxury hotel and it could do with a freshen up in some areas. It is surrounded by roadways which fill with heavy traffic in the mornings and evenings.

The hotel is quite central and the monorail is a 10 min walk which takes you in to the central station and further travel options. The road and pavement between the hotel and monorail aren’t great and you have to cross a couple triple lane roads with no crossing facilities.

Staff wet all pleasant and the receptionist who booked us in was very helpful and managed to get us into our room 3 hours early after arriving from a 13 hour flight from London, this was really appreciated.

The food in the hotel (evening meal) is average. We are at the hotel once on the first night we arrived until we got our bearings and then ventured out to better restaurants that are nearby (a favourite of ours was Opium KL, a 20 min walk or short Uber ride).

Basic teas, coffees, toiletries and two bottles of water provided to the room and replenished when required.

Room service available 24 hours a day although we never tried this.

Reasonable gym that was empty when we attended in the mornings and a roof top pool near the restaurant.

Summary; a nice enough hotel centrally located and perfect for those who will be using it as a base to venture out and explore. If you are looking for a luxury hotel for a weeks stay, I would probably look somewhere else. Staff were always pleasant and helpful, really needs a bit of maintenance and a touch of paint here and there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Craig,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Starting with the positives - the executive room was spacious and great value for money & the hotel was well located (near Imbi monorail station and berjaya Times Square).
But... the hotel reception desk was constantly busy as it was under-staffed, the lifts were very busy all the time and the breakfast was chaotic - there aren’t any staff clearing away dirty plates and providing fresh cutlery. The first day we ate breakfast there was no clean cutlery in the entire restaurant!
I suppose it’s a case of “you get what you pay for” but this is certainly not a hotel deserving many stars.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear fizzle1,

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and we wish to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced due to the issues highlighted in this review.
Our department managers are copied in and we will look into these areas for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews