We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
694
1,043
513
182
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,043
513
182
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station walking distance family room room service living room pleasant stay free upgrade hotel staff city view higher floor nice pool kl tower buffet breakfast shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights in January.

Firstly, although we paid for the hotel in full prior to our arrival, we were changed 200 RM security deposit on a credit card and told this would be returned on departure. I understand this however I now have a foreign currency transaction change on my credit card that I will have to pay and this won’t be repaid by the hotel.

The hotel is fine for a short city break. It is reasonably clean, the rooms are large and I thought the breakfast offered a good selection that would please most people.

It’s not a luxury hotel and it could do with a freshen up in some areas. It is surrounded by roadways which fill with heavy traffic in the mornings and evenings.

The hotel is quite central and the monorail is a 10 min walk which takes you in to the central station and further travel options. The road and pavement between the hotel and monorail aren’t great and you have to cross a couple triple lane roads with no crossing facilities.

Staff wet all pleasant and the receptionist who booked us in was very helpful and managed to get us into our room 3 hours early after arriving from a 13 hour flight from London, this was really appreciated.

The food in the hotel (evening meal) is average. We are at the hotel once on the first night we arrived until we got our bearings and then ventured out to better restaurants that are nearby (a favourite of ours was Opium KL, a 20 min walk or short Uber ride).

Basic teas, coffees, toiletries and two bottles of water provided to the room and replenished when required.

Room service available 24 hours a day although we never tried this.

Reasonable gym that was empty when we attended in the mornings and a roof top pool near the restaurant.

Summary; a nice enough hotel centrally located and perfect for those who will be using it as a base to venture out and explore. If you are looking for a luxury hotel for a weeks stay, I would probably look somewhere else. Staff were always pleasant and helpful, really needs a bit of maintenance and a touch of paint here and there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0moir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Craig,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Starting with the positives - the executive room was spacious and great value for money & the hotel was well located (near Imbi monorail station and berjaya Times Square).
But... the hotel reception desk was constantly busy as it was under-staffed, the lifts were very busy all the time and the breakfast was chaotic - there aren’t any staff clearing away dirty plates and providing fresh cutlery. The first day we ate breakfast there was no clean cutlery in the entire restaurant!
I suppose it’s a case of “you get what you pay for” but this is certainly not a hotel deserving many stars.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear fizzle1,

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and we wish to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced due to the issues highlighted in this review.
Our department managers are copied in and we will look into these areas for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Convenient location, easily check in, big rooms, nice and clean, friendly kindly staff. No complaints on these basic amenities. You can walk to Jalan Alor within 10 minutes. The footpath from monorel station to hotel is very bad for me and my daughter's stroller.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Rachai J,

Thank you for your positive review.
We wish you a wonderful year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I find this hotel worst and it should not have even single star. My stay in this hotel was really painful . Never book this hotel without checking of category of room they will give you worst room and with less facilities. Even not provide you toothbrush.
Be prepared for it if you have booked this hotel.Breakfast is the worst .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PavanRastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear PavanRastogi,

We sincerely apologise for any unpleasant experience you may have encountered, however, we have different category of rooms and as such the amenities that come with the different room categories are also different. We advise you to check the room categories thoroughly in future to avoid any disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

An economical place to stay. Nothing much to praise or say about. Heavily subscribed and a lot of people milling around. The breakfast is not bad and cant complain. May be, they could consider a better spread.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacobt517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear jacobt517,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We wish you a blessed year this 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews