We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Autograph
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Trip.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
725
283
68
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
283
68
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kl tower rooftop bar yut kee tao bar valet parking infinity pool studio room coffee machine boutique hotel rain shower fantastic hotel stayed here for nights water pressure hotel staff executive lounge f b buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Terrific stay. Infact we just check out. How do I even put it.
At its price RM230+, the hotel suprises us in many many way. Valet parking (only RM10/stay), attentive doorman. Many many shop/cafe in its surrounding. LRT Dang Wangi just behind the hotel. Was offered a blanket & pillow for the kids, was upgraded, was sent floats to swim. (All without being prompt). Full room ammenities (by Mangosteen) along with a coffee machine. Was greeted with smiles all the way to the room (even escorted to the lift (day & night).
Infinity pool was a rejoice with KL Tower view. Bluest I can see, matches the sky.
The ID is on point. Modern but with authentic feeling to it, to match its location.
Overall, highly recommended either its for business or leisure.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hassy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

My husband and I stayed here during the CMCO in October 2020. We absolutely enjoyed our first stay here and ended up staying another time in the following month. Here are my reviews as a platinum member

Room : As a platinum member, the hotel had very kindly upgraded us to their executive studio room. The room was well designed, spacious and has a very good size bath tub and separate shower.

Executive Lounge : There isn't a lounge per say, but we were given complimentary drinks (unlimited beer, wine and a cocktail) and 2 snacks to choose form at their pool bar area. An amazing experience as the ambience was great, the view of the KL tower and the music from the bar.

Breakfast : Breakfast selection was great. We were given a set menu. On our first visit, the hotel was crazily packed hence there was a bit of a wait to get our food. However, on our second visit, service was much quicker.

Parking : On our first stay, the only parking option was to valet, which I very much prefer. However, on our second visit, valet had been stopped due to covid restirctions and we had to park in the hotel.

Overall, it was a fairly pleasant stay. Will definitely revisit in the future.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dr_diana_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

The view of the KL Tower is as near as you can get. From the rooftop you can stand as close to the Tower as possible and get a good shot. Night view is fantastic. Staff is helpful and friendly. Opposite is Tapestry & next door is the iconic Joloko. Location is near to town. Quiet small unassuming boutique hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank timruthfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Went there to celebrate my birthday, only to find out online booking wouldn’t cover breakfast. Thankfully there are restaurants nearby.

Staff are very cordial but in general the place seemed understaffed as I asked for drinking water and received it an hour and a half later.

Pool area has a bar but the whole place is cramped, not their fault but just letting you know.

The view from our room was alright (Menara KL side), but based on overall experience I wouldn’t go back there, unless it’s a rainy night and I’m being chased by gangsters.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ryanhadiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

This is a mid-range / price hotel managed by the hospitality arm of the YTL Group.

The point of staying in the hotel is not so much to explore the hotel itself but rather to use it as a launchpad to investigate its surroundings (the neighbourhood has a myriad of F&B delights on offer).

While the 5-star Sheraton Imperial KL Hotel is a mere 5-min walk away, Hotel Stripes is a cheaper alternative which still offers all the basics - and slightly more - as expected of a YTL Group hotel.

PROS
- Check-in service was good and efficient.
- Good location in KL CBD with the following main landmarks / attractions located within 5km (among others):- Yut Kee Restaurant (Hainan food), Quill City Mall, PETRONAS Twin Towers / Suria KLCC, Pavilion Mall, KL Tower, The Row KL (food and retail).
- There are numerous interesting F&B outlets situated within walking distance of the hotel. Other than the aforementioned famous Yut Kee Restaurant, also check out Ali, Muthu & Ah Hock Kopitiam, Pizzeria Dihyang (Napoli pizza), Tapestry, Swaadisht North Indian Cuisine, Osteria Gamberoni Italian Restaurant, Surf & Turf Steak House, The Row KL (comprising Heritage Pizza, Sala, Kwong Cheung Loong Kopitiam Bar, Mojo KL, Common Grind, LimaPulo Baba Cuisine, 2OX French Bistro and Chamber 3).

CONS
- There are only two F&B outlets in the hotel, ie Brasserie 25 and Mantao Bar (the roof-top swimming pool bar). While Brassiere 25 only opens 2 days a week on Fri-Sat, this is mitigated by the many eating establishments surrounding the hotel.
- The in-room dining menu is really limited (only 7 food items) (only an issue if you feel peckish in the middle of the night and don’t wish to leave the hotel for food).
- Parking is limited to a handful of open air bays at the front of the hotel (which is quickly all taken) or alternatively in the hotel building accessed via car lifts.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew_Deep_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews