We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 333 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“excellent place”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed for a few nights just after Christmas 2011 and after a very warm welcome and detailed information about the area (Anita even walked with me down the road to show me where everything was!) I felt very much at home straight away. Christina and Michael helped with any question I had. I stayed another night on my way home and was very welcome again. Would stay again any time again. Clean rooms and shared bathrooms were fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franrieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    29
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
53
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My kids (3) and I stayed in one of Sarang Apartments last Sept. 7-9, 2011.
We had the best stay ever in a foreign country. The caretaker, Anita, a fellow Filipina is very accommodating. She looked after us like her own family, even helping us haggle with the taxi cab drivers.

Although we did not get the chance to see in person Michael and Christina, they are very helpful in giving us all the information that we need and coordinating all our needs and arranging some of our tours.

The place is just behind the big Police station so even if there are locals in the neighborhood, we felt safe. The apartment where we stayed is cozy, not so big but well-maintained. We had free breakfast of our choice. You can cook (they have pots and pans and stove). You can iron your clothes if you want to. They provided bottled water for us and the ref is big enough to stuff our grocery. They even have the basic condiments needed for cooking. The bathroom is provided with liquid soap and shampoo when we arrived.

The apartment is also just 5 minutes walk to LRT and the Bukit Bintang.

Anita showed us one of the bigger apartments with 3 bedrooms and I have recommended this to my officemates who will go there on March because they are a big group. I definitely will stay here again if ever I go back to KL.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitesugar3157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great choice for large family as we got a whole house for seven strong guest. Exceptionally helpful staff. Like staying at a friend's house without having to annoy your friends.

Location is convenient for exploring city.

Wonderful roti cenai for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank necaliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very friendly staff - we first met the whimsical and cute Anita, who on our first morning served us some great roti pancakes - some crispy with sugar, some thick with curry.

When we met the fabled couple Michael and Christina, they were everything we had heard. Great advise, fun and easy-going people with a lot of love for their country.

A special thanks to Christina for her beautiful, hand drawn city maps.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaliedentata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at Sarang Mutiara for four nights in November 2011. For me, the unusual and wonderful thing about staying there was the personal attention we received from Anita, Michael, and Christina. Anita was there to greet us, even though we arrived late at night, and brought us a delicious Indian breakfast every morning. She was always available either in person or by phone to help us, for example when our luggage was lost, or advise us about public transportation or sightseeing places. Michael's tours of the wet market and the night market were the highlights of our trip. His information about and views on Malaysian society were more interesting and worthwhile than anything in my guidebook. And Christina's suggestions and help when when we discussed the job market in KL and possible neighborhoods to live in was invaluable. The room was comfortable and clean and the location was very central, but it was the people that made our stay at Sarang Mutiara great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
684 reviews
1.6 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.8 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
997 reviews
0.6 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#52 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,178 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Jalan Galloway | (Behind Swiss Garden Hotel, Jalan Pudu), Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent a room (starts from RM130 for single room) or the whole 4 bedroom house (starts from RM550). Sleeps up to 12 pax. Great for families or single travelers. All rooms with aircond and windows. Low density occupation ensures a comfortable stay. Close to Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, Twin Towers, Chinatown, Times Square, Little India. Taxis, Monorail and LRT stations nearby. 10mins from KL Sentral and Pudu Sentral. So easy and cheap to get around. We also have food tours, night market tours and cooking class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sarang Galloway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Galloway Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sarang Galloway Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing