We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
254
565
207
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
565
207
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccolo hotel bukit bintang great location greyhound cafe lot mall toilet and shower pavilion mall deluxe room food court sungei wang free wifi monorail station your doorstep money changer major shopping malls golden triangle hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My husband and I frequently ride up to KL from Singapore by our motorcycle hence safe parking is our top priority. Thankfully this hotel met our expectation in terms of the parking safety. The room, on the other hand, is pretty small and it looks almost like a budget hotel standard. The separated bathroom and shower is pretty tight and definitely can't fit two people. The best thing about Ansa is the location. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for those looking for peace and quiet because it is located at the busy street hence it could be quite noisy at night. Overall based on my experienced you may find a cheaper hotel with bigger room and a proper bathroom but if the location is at the top of your priority, Ansa is definitely the one you should consider.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annbellajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear annbellajoe, We appreciate your time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel security is our top priority and our location is indeed very conveniently located in city center thus noise is unavoidable. Thank you and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Staying 1 night in presidential suite @ Ansa hotel Kuala Lumpur formerly known as piccolo hotel was really a good experience. Room is so huge with 1 bed room, living room, bathroom, and powder room. It’s so far different from the previous one. It’s very new! They have this handy phone also that you can use as your guide so you will not get lost, very helpful!

Staff is very welcoming and very accommodating from the bellman, to reservation to receptionist.

Perfect location, in the most happening place in Kuala Lumpur, everything is accessible from the malls, restaurants, tourist spot, train station and bus station.

Highly recommendable and surely will comeback!

Oh—I love the freshener they use in the hallway too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sasha_EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Sasha_EA,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Regards,
Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Got a free upgrade from a superior room to a deluxe room. Room was quite spacious, and provided a free handphone for your use. The free handphone comes with free internet, allows free local calls and no roaming charges incurred for selected international calls.

The pros:
Excellent location, in the heart of Bukit Bintang. 1 min walk from Bukit Bintang MRT exit D. Starbucks on the 1st floor, and provides free delivery service to your hotel room. 7-11 and money changer located outside the hotel. 4 mins walk to Pavilion shopping mall, and 1 min walk to Lot 10 shopping mall, where the Isetan is.

The cons:
Not good for light sleepers, as room walls were thin. Could hear doors slamming at night, and could hear disco music coming from the bars if you stay in a room with the windows facing opposite the bars across the street.

Still worth staying if u r not a really light sleeper..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Guest Relations Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear skquek,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, and the handy-phone made your stay pleasant.

We apologise that you did not sleep well- as a city hotel we cannot control outside noise and we hope this will not stop you from returning and staying with us again in the future.

Regards,
Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Good location for shopping of course.
There are convenience store and money changer nearby.
Dont worry to change curency.
In front LRT station.
Nice and clean room.
Starbuck at the lobby.
Good wifi ..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank TitaSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear TitaSurabaya,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Okay, I really love this hotel. The no.1 on my list has got to be the location. Was so delighted when we realize there was an underground link next to the hotel, straight to Pavilion! The hotel location serves our needs well. Service & room was satisfactory too. No breakfast? No problem. Starbucks cafe is just below & you can even order Starbucks to your room (starbucks menu can be found in the room), Greyhound Cafe is next to the hotel too. After the nightmare of staying at Wolo Bukit Bintang which was just opposite, this hotel is just perfect.

Staff were courteous & helpful & I couldn’t be more delighted. Definitely my choice the next time I go KL. Let’s hope ANSA maintains its standards.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank delladelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana K, Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear delladelia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you find our location convenient and our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Regards Dianne Tye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews