We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nagasaki International Hostel Akari(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
US$48
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$190
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
102
40
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
40
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the baysushifrench restaurantteppanyaki dinnermodern designrental carfree drinkshillsidearchitectloungeprivacydauntingbathkyushucityjapanryokan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Peaceful and beautiful place with modern design. Perfect sight view of the sea and city from hotel. Furthermore, wonderful local food is taste and presentable. Everything is amazing. We would love to come back definitely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Law D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel and its rooms are beautiful and I doubt you will find better rooms any where in Fukuoka. All rooms have an incredible view over Nagasaki city which means the hotel is at the top of a hill. I stayed 2 nights and had transport to and from the hotel, taxis may be the only way to get to the hotel otherwise. The food at the hotel was nice but not the best I have had in Fukuoka.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, but I do feel we should have done 4 nights!

Hotel is up on the mountain, great view, we are not bothered to go to the observation for the night, it's enough to do it in hotel.

Chic, stylish and fashion, all staff are friendly and helpful, attentive but not over.

Room and bathroom are so spacious, although we had 2 unexpected visitors (2 big spiders), but I think that's coz it's a garden hotel, I'm not that surprise. Just call reception and they will handle it.

Restaurants in hotel is definitely a highlight! We tried the teppanyaki 1st dinner and French rest FOREST the 2nd dinner. All amazing! Iki beef is something I'm incapable to describe in the world :-) Definitely not cheap meals, but every penny we spent worth!! Just wish I could do it once again.

Shuttle bus service avail between hotel and JR Nagasaki, we used it.

Thanks, we do love our stay~~

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

It was a most wonderful two nights that we stayed in this well located hotel! Well located in the sense of it has a most wonderful Nagasaki night view up on the hill surpass any hotels crowded in the city.
We had a Habour suite room, very spacious, and every thing in the mini bar in the room are free. PLUS the access to the beautiful lounge with good wine, beer, and refreshments.
Staff are very helpful and courteous. Our family have special thanks to a French gentleman, Martin, who works in the front desk. He had helped with our check-in, booking restaurants, translating, and printing out our travelling transportation schedules. We are absolutely so grateful as it's not so easy to find English speakers in Secondary cities in Japan.
If I have to find something to "complaint" is only that there's no "ONSEN" in the hotel, but a natural onsen hotel is just 5 mins away by taxi, and the beautiful Jacuzzi Bath in the room had all made up for that! ;)
There are 4 restaurants in the hotel, French, Tempura, Japaness & Tepanyaki! We had tried Japaness & the Tepanyaki, both are excellent. The chef of the Tepanyaki restaurant has most charming personality. Though we could not speak Japaness, but he tried very hard to make us comfortable and always remind the waiter/waitress to bring us fresh new tea, and remove our dirty dishes. We enjoyed his service so so much.
Highly highly recommend this hotel to any one especially Western Travelers.

Room Tip: The new building, the habour suite room is beautiful and spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juju1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Is beautiful from inside out
We stayed at harbour suites twin room, the view from the room was spectacular especially at night, able to enjoy sunrise view in the morning too
Room was spacious, the toiletries were from bvlgari and that's jacuzzi in the bathroom
As the hotel is up the hill is quite isolated with no convenient store or restaurant at walking distance
That's 4 fine dinning restaurant in the hotel which serve course menu, the price was above 6000 yen per person on weekdays
The lounge serve free snack and drinks including alcohol from 9am to 10 pm for hotel guests
The staffs were very helpful and professional, the receptionists can converse well in English
Overall an excellent experience and will definitely return if have a chance to visit Nagasaki again

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Js T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews