We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
22
61
39
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
61
39
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shin osaka semi double room east gate great location family mart stayed for nights jr station exit twin elevator luggage platform kobe
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We had a family trip to Japan and stayed in this hotel for two nights. We had 2 twin rooms, each one could host 3 people. The room is just like other Japanese style, small, but warm. There was no free wifi available in the guest room, but the wifi can be available at lobby. The reception is very nice and kind and they speak fluent English. The location of the hotel is very convenient given that this hotel is only at 3 min walking distance to Shin Osaka train station east exit. There also restaurants, convenient stores in walking distance. Overall, if you would like to stay in one hotel and travel around Osaka city and vicinity, this hotel is one of the best choices and worth coming back and stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank humwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I've ever strayed at! It can be hard to locate!
The beds were harder than concrete along with terrible pillows. Room was false advertising, horrible pink crusty room with fluorescent lights. One very slow elevator. Only good thing was their free internet. Would not recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We wanted to travel from Tokyo to Hiroshima. However, with our Japan Rail Pass, we have to transfer at Shin Osaka. We decided to stay a night at Osaka and we chose Hotel Shin Osaka because of its proximity to Shin Osaka Station. We were surprised how close the hotel was to the station. The moment we stepped out from the East exit, we saw the hotel sign and the entrance to the hotel. While checking in, we realized that there are two entrances to the hotel. The entrance facing the station is the rear entrance and the front entrance is on the other side of the road. The room was clean and much more spacious than the hotel we stayed in Tokyo. There was free wifi in the room and the connection was very good. There's TV but the programmes are in Japanese. Unlike most hotels we stayed, the toilet and the bathroom are separated. When the toilet is flushed, water flows out from a tap above the cistern before flowing into the cistern for the next flush. So, you can wash your hands under the water and the water is reused for flushing. How eco-friendly! The breakfast at the café was simple. It was a mix of Japanese (rice, miso soup, pickles, etc) and Western food.(bread, butter, jam, etc). I wished that there were a greater variety but then you get what you pay! Unlike Osaka Station, there are no big shopping centres nearby. However, there are a number of restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity. Stay in this hotel if you want the convenience of a just a short walk to the station but if you intend to explore Osaka and its surrounding area, shop and eat, I would prefer to stay near Osaka Station.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forest1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Even if the hotel was located right outside Shin-Osaka railway station, it didn't offer us a good stay. It was peaceful, but that was it. We had a very small room with a dirty blanket (spots of all colors and types), dirty carpeted floor and mold on the shower curtain! Cleanliness and kindness were not a characteristic of this hotel. Surely not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spery_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My first time to Osaka. We booked the hotel through Booking.com. Reservation is ok, staffs are very friendly and helpful. They can speak English. I forgot my camera in the rest room of the hotel for having lunch outside due to wait for check-in, staff found my camera and gave it back to me with politeness.

Hotel is nearby the Shin Osaka station, at the backside of hotel, convenience to travelling here and there and everywhere. Near the Lawson convenient store and many dining places around there. Cost of the hotel is reasonable. Of course, I will be back to stay in this hotel again if I come back to Osaka.

Thanks for the staffs.

Room Tip: The information to choose the room type is very clear in booking.com
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VR393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews