We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel like home”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room with sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room with sofa
Portable wi-fi coffee break corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The living room with sofa
Portable wi-fi
coffee break corner
The view from the apartment
The dining table
58 square meters and the balcony 
 the dining table
The accordion curtain that separates the living room from the tatami room and the blinding curtain
for 1-4 guests
Futon max 4 mattresses
The tatami room ( it can enter also 4 futon bed )
The sofa bed that can be separated with the blinding curtains
sofa bed for 1 or 2 persons
The sofa bed  and the break corner
The sofa bed space can be separated from the living room by the blinding curtain
The sofa bed separated from the living room
sofa bed room closed by the curtain
the tatami room with futon (japanese matress ) and the sofa bed room dived by the accordion curtain
sofa bed with the blind curtain pulled down
The dining table
The television
The television and the sofa with a small table
The dining table
The living room with the sofa
The television in the living room
The entrance in the kitchen with the kitchen ware closet
My hobby( art flower )
The view from the apartment on 9th floor
The living room with the tatami room can be separated with accordion curtains for more privacy
Japanese sleepers (geta)
The balcony with two doors
The balcony ( for smoking also)
The view to the balcony
air conditioning
We clean  and dry every time the futon bed
Japanese kitchen ware
Coffee break corner 
The closet for you
Japanese doll
The fridge and the kitchen closets
The kettle ( sugar and whatever you need for cooking)
The kitchen's sink and everything you need for cooking and washing
The fridge and all you need for cooking
All you need for a quick meal
Oven toaster , microwave and IH cooking heater
The kitchen ware
The kitchen ware
The japanese kitchen ware
The sofa bed and the closet for you
The stereo you can use the cd
The entrance in the bathroom space ( it has also door of course )
The bathroom sink space
The hairdryer and the washing machine ( the detersive included)
Towels and all you need for a relaxing bath time
The bathroom with bath tub and the washing machine ( it takes just 30 minutes for a wash )
The stand for hanging the laundry
The toilet
The toilet room separated with door by the bathroom space and sink
The bath tub
The shower
Shampoo and everything you need
The entrance in the apartment
The entrance in the apartment
The japanese curtain( the entrance in the apartment)
We are in the building on 9th floor (it is called Neohaitsu)
This is the entrance of the building of Osaka at home for you ( it's very safe )
The entrance in the building( we need a card for entering in it)
We are on 9th floor
The our newest elevator
The elevator
Downstairs the building -RAMEN
Yakitori restaurant  downstairs of the building
Restaurants opposite with the building across the street
Downstairs across the street some restaurants
Japanese restaurant (I recommend it) downstairs
We are on Honmachidori street ( the front building )
Around 7min to nearest Tanimachi 4chome subway
Opposite the coffee shop in the corner you'll find the japanese post office(if you want to send smth
The nearest convenience store ( across the street in the corner opposite the coffee shop)
Street view(if you go straight ahead within 10 min walking you'll find Osaka Castle Park
Coffee shop in the corner (2 minutes walking from the apartment)
The closest cleaning shop
The nearest supermarket Kohyo ( Koyou) 5 minutes walking
The nearest supermarket- Kohyo
Beverages corner
Fresh fruits and vegetables corner (Kohyo supermarket )
The nearest bakery
The nearest drug store near the subway station
The nearest subway station(4th exit)
Tanimachi 4  chome station
The junction of the Tanimachi subway station
Osaka Castle Park
Osaka Castle
Osaka Castle Park 
around 10 minutes walking from us
Osaka Castle ( 10 minutes walking )
Osaka Castle Gate
Osaka Castle Gate
Osaka Castle Park
Osaka Castle Park 
Japanese television's building (NHK)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nawat E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled as a group of five (one is an infant). Landlord was extremely helpful. She provided guidelines before and during the trip. The apartment was clean and situated in a good location. It was very easy to catch the train to go inside the Osaka city or even visit Kyoto or Nara. There were restaurants (we recommend ramen shop) right next to the building and a convenient store just around the corner.

We had a very nice holiday and wish to go back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for leaving a review .
I look forward to see you next time when you'll come to Osaka .
Best regards ,
Fumiko Tomita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenstra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had great time!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a booking for our family (2 adults and 2 sons, age 11 and 9).

We feel the place is clean, well maintained and is located at the
central part of the town (feels really like a home). From there it is very convenient to travel to Kobe, Kyoto, and Nara since the subway station is just a few blocks away (5-10 minutes walk). You can transfer to major rail lines from subway lines easily. There is an airport bus at Miyako Sheraton which is not far from the apartment. It cost us 1080 yen by taxi to the bus stop. I saw 4 7-11s on our way to the station (uehonmachi yonchome). It is big enough to sleep 4 with a kitchen and bathroom.

Prior to our arrival I told the owner Fumiko that my arrival time will be between 11-12 pm due to late flight arrival. I had her phone number and my phone was set to roam in Japan. When we got to the airport we learned that our flight will be delayed by an hour. So I quickly wrote an email telling Fumiko that we will arrive around midnight. Really
not sure if she would pick up the mail.

After getting off the plane we noticed we barely had enough time to catch the last Nankai train to Namba. Fortunately we made it and was able to get a taxi to the rental apartment. I was so worried because it was midnight and my phone did not go through when trying to dial
Fumiko. It was about 12:30 am when we arrived and to my surprise I saw a woman waving at us when the taxi pulled over to the side of the street. That was Fumiko. I wasn't sure how long she had been waiting
though she said she lives just a few blocks away.

Our trip plan was to stay in Osaka for 3 nights, travel to Kyoto for 2 nights, and come back to Osaka for another 3 nights at Miyako Sheraton. Originally the booking was for 3 nights only since it was booked already by others for the remainder of the week. On the morning we checked out for Kyoto, Fumiko told use we can stay further because the other reservation was cancelled. We were so glad to be able to cancel two of the Sheraton days and stay there till the last day of our vacation.

My wife forgot to bring a converter plug for her laptop. Fumiko went to the shop and purchased for us though she did not have to do that. She provided us with maps, booklets, and free WiFi device. She even brought us breakfast one day and gave us very nice Japanese chopsticks as a gift when we left.

We feel the hospitality was so great and she does love and care her customers. Next time when we travel to Osaka we will book our entire stay there.

Highly recommended! You will love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you very much .
Hope will see you and your family next time when you'll have a chance to come to Osaka .
Best regards ,
Fumiko Tomita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickqo
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The right place to be!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Bored of the hotel room where you have to be on time for your breakfast? Osaka at home is the right place to be. Ideally located between two metro station, the location is very convenient to reach Umeda and Namba. All convenient store are around. An excellent Ramen and teriyaki just downstair. And it's not without talking about the owner, Fumiko is such a sweet and wonderful lady. (she waits overnight due to our plane delay).She really do her best to make you feel like at home. If i'll go back to Osaka, i won't even bother to look at going somewhere else.
Thanks Fumiko, merci Nicoleta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much .
I look forward to see you next time .
Best regards ,
Fumiko Tomita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuxuan S
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Guest homes at it's best”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Located in a quiet neighbourhood between two subway stations few stops from the town and opposite a 7/11, this apartment is extremely convenient and accessible for tourists. Restaurants right downstairs and a short walk from a traditional temple also make this guest home a great choice in terms of accessibility.

The house itself is maintained and furnished to a high standard, with all the neccessities for a family to live comfortably. It gives off a cozy vibe; matched with the sincerity and hospitality of the owners, it isn't difficult to mistake it as your own home.

All in all great location, and a house with quality second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you very much ,and hope will see you another time .
Best ,
Fumiko Tomita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is great, spacious, clean, cozy and equipped with everything we need. The owner is very friendly and helpful, loved the hospitality. it's very conveniently located in between two central metro stations yet free from the hustle and bustle of Umeda / Namba, only 10 minutes walk from Osaka castle.
This indeed is a home away from home, highly recommended. Our family trip will not be perfect without this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
We are very happy that you've had a great vacation .We hope that you'll visit us again when you'll come to Osaka .Thank you .

Best regards ,

Fumiko Tomita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing