We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So satisfying”

Hakata Ippudo Namba
Ranked #19 of 36,605 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here today and it was so good! I haven't been a big ramen fan in the past but this made me appreciate it. I love a good noodle place and the chilli dish i had was brilliant. It came with fried rice which i shared with kids and my wife chose the normal noodle dish and shared that with the kids too.

I had to ask for the second serve of noodles which was a couple of hundred extra, but no problem .

The beer complemented the food well,and the place has a warm atmosphere with the beautiful reclaimed wood tables and comfy Japanese style chairs.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank abevan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had a few different versions of their ramen and would recommend their cheapest most basic one. It will fill you up and has by far the most satisfying broth. Like some other Japanese restaurants they also provide free barley tea instead of water. I can't wait to go back. I think the ramen was 700 yen.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank native-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It's open 24/7. Average gyoza and noodle soup was nice. Staff didn't know English but helped us with the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JenAtUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We went to their restaurant located just minutes walk near our hotel at Shinsaibashi. Always full of people with line up but turnover is high. Cheap eat but with good food quality. I particularly like their slight thick noodle rather than their famous fine one. The pork soup is excellent. We have ordered the side dishes of fried rice and gyoza with satisfaction. All of us agreed that they are better than Ichiran, another famous competitor.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hongkongboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The dishes are very nice. There are a lot of locals eating here so that is a good sign. The quality of the stock is good, choise is good and also other toppings possible for the ramen

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Isabel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakata Ippudo Namba also viewed

Sennichimae, Chuo
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Hakata Ippudo Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing