We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan
from US$20.90
More Info
from US$635.20
More Info
Reviews (6,075)
Filter reviews
6,075 results
Traveller rating
2,861
2,249
763
130
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,861
2,249
763
130
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale sharks sea creatures marine life main tank big tank feeding times touch pool mola mola petting area the pacific ocean different species the main attraction ferris wheel clams santa maria on display rainy day
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 6,075 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

They offer a combo ticket with the giant wheel and the cruise. The Acqarium is like many other but th u 's is the one we saw with the whale shark they are majestic. Other highlight are dolfin, turtle and sealion. Very crowded when v wher ed there. Easy to get to from the Osaka subway station osakako

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was one of the best aquariums we've visited. the information was enough to keep you reading more (you may need to pay extra for the audio guide, but its worth it!) and the best part, the WHALE SHARK!

we had a blast walking around (beware the crowds!) and also really enjoyed just sitting quietly and watching the fish swim by.. very peaceful. fully recommend. great for kids also :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JoandraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It may be the biggest aquarium we've been too (not the biggest sea park kind of thing). The main attraction of course is the huge aquarium in the center that houses 2 whale sharks and many other types of marine life. Our whole family loves visiting aquariums so this was one of the highlights of our visit to Osaka. We took the ferry across from the Universal City Port. The whole visit to the aquarium can be covered within 2-3 hours at max. There's a Kaiyukan Mall next door for some food.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Zoora230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came here during our stay in Osaka and was well worth it. Our last aquarium was in Baltimore, USA and this completely blows that experience out of the water. Great maintenance, views and setup. Can get crowded so plan accordingly. Wonderful attractions and food court that neighbors this wonderful place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice aquarium to visit as it has quite a lot of different marine life originating from different part of the ocean. The Pacific tank is quite impressive. At the end of the tour you also get to touch some sharks and stingray if you want to. It’s definitely crowded (which tourist spot isn’t?), but it did not really affect the quality of my visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank damian4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews