We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
129
533
423
99
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
533
423
99
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umeda station kansai airport limousine bus breakfast set cake shop excellent location small room buffet breakfast large hotel hotel entrance business trip department store big luggage convenient hotel walking distance pleasant stay vending machine
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

the location of the hotel is very good, close to everything. I chose this hotel because it has a direct airport bus, from Kansai to the lobby hotel. It also close with Osaka Station and Umeda Station. The convenience store is also a few meters away from the hotel's lobby. So no issue for the transportation and also for finding food. The small issue is the room is very small, but since I didnt spend lot of time in the room, its still OK for me. I travel with family and young children (4 yrs)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I checked in on 9 Dec from Kansai airport with shuttle bus just stopped outside the hotel. Very close to Osaka station and umeda station. Room abit small,but cosy if you don’t mind.Good house keeping and good for small family

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jume07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We booked this hotel, as it's right near to Osaka station and also right at the bus stop for Kansai airport.
Booked the family room (four persons to stay), but the room is really too small.
After placed the beds in the room, we can hardly open two suitcases at a time.
Therefore, we can only open one suitcase at one time.
I specially like the cakes at hotel cake shop - it's really very yummy and good price.

There are so many restaurants in this hotel, it's a pity that we didn't have enough time to try.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Well kept rooms. Room is very clean although it is very small. 2 single beds and basically have no space to open up 2 luggages. Toilet is very small with low ceiling. However, the location is ideal. Check in timing is at 3pm and we land early and they are rigid enough that anything earlier would be charged.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyc6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, Receptionist at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying HOTEL NEW HANKYU OSAKA.
According to your review, it seems that you were not satisfacted to staying here, and I'm sorry to make you feel uncomfortable during staying.
However, We will continue to do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. If you come to Osaka, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This hotel is in the center of the city and is a main stop on the airport - hotel shuttle bus (you have to buy a ticket). The accommodations are clean and efficient, but you have to adjust to the tight space. When in Japan... I found all the staff to be very helpful, even if English is limited, they always found a colleague who could help. This is a hotel with a high turnover due to its central location, so they are used to getting you in and out and about, such as complementary umbrellas for guests at the service counter. Trains and metro stops to everywhere in Osaka and Japan are within the same larger development and an easy walk.
The internal restaurants in the hotel tend to be pricy, but excellent. More affordable and very good fare is available in the underground shopping mall right outside the hotel's lower level exit. It is a maze of quality shopping, restaurants and so forth, so it is easy to get completely turned around.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking be sure to be very explicit in your reservation. Lots of people apparently still smoke in Japan.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews