We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
129
533
423
99
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
533
423
99
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umeda station kansai airport limousine bus breakfast set cake shop excellent location small room buffet breakfast large hotel hotel entrance business trip department store big luggage convenient hotel walking distance pleasant stay vending machine
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and presentable but very small, bathroom was also very small. Ok if you’re staying here one night or as an individual but as a couple was just to cramped! Bed was large which was great so if that’s your priority then this is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful but had a giggle to myself as the lobby looks very classy and up market and the rooms do not match. Just need a bit of an upgrade and larger rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliarose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying HOTEL NEW HANKYU OSAKA.
Acccording to the rooms, We try to make guests feel more comfortable as refurbishing the rooms in order and We ask for your understanding regarding the room status.
We will continue to do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now.
We are looking forward to meeting you in OSAKA again.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very good location, a bit dated hotel, reasonably priced for location. Staff are professional and speaks English. It's quite a large hotel, probably need to walk a bit to find your room Room is clean and necessities are provided. Room size is acceptable (in Japan standards). Walls and doors are thin, sound passes easily, can be annoying at night when people are walking around banging doors, talking etc. Shopping - drug/cosmetic store, convenience store and department stores/underground mall right next to the hotel. Access to JR Osaka, and the few umeda stations without going outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The location is the only pro.

The room has thin wall and the front desk staff is not help. I need help making reservation with a restaurant so I approached the front desk to help me make a phone call. But they told me they do not provide such service. Totally can't understand why can't they help. I do not have such problem with other hotels in Japan.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Tiramisu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, Front staff at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA.
We do appologize to make you feel inconvinience because of unkindness and our facilities. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Thank you.

Murachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We went as a family (wife, young daughter, and me). The room was clean. It was small but centrally located. They had no room for an extra bed or crib for my daughter so she had to share our bed. For one or tow people it would have been fine. I would avoid including the breakfast as the buffet is fair and the café menu was less than that.

We stayed four nights and if you are environmentally conscious, you can opt out of cleaning for a one day every other day and they give you 500 yen which you can spend on the restaurants or at the convenience store. They stated that they have made some changes including free video on demand but while using the TV they still stated it cost 1000 yen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scs557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪新阪急ホテル, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA. Our hotel is near by Osaka station and Umeda station. We try to make guests feel more comfortable as refurbishing the rooms in order. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Japan. Thank you. 
(Hotel New Hankyu Osaka )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Great location with reasonable pricing. I've always favored hotels over Airbnb as they have a more consistent standard of cleanliness.

This hotel is very convenient and there is an airport limo just outside.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank silverspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews