We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Pro : Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Ranked #71 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 30 October 2017

If you are looking for a hotel that is easily accessible to shopping - drug/cosmetic store, convenience store and department stores/underground mall, this is the one. Subway red line is just next to the hotel via B1. Access to JR Osaka, and the few umeda stations are nearby. This is the only plus point for the hotel especially if you encounter bad weather.

However, I have to stress that the walls and doors are thin, sound passes easily, can be annoying at night when people are walking along the corridor, banging doors, talking in the room etc. Noise from the housemaid doing housekeeping in the morning can be very annoying!!

The wifi signal is extremely poor. There are times where I can't get and signal at all.
Room is reasonable clean but small. There is no space for luggage.

If you have a option go for other hotels. But if location is your first considering factor. This is the right choice.

Room Tip: Best to request rooms near to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying HOTEL NEW HANKYU OSAKA.
Acccording to the rooms, We try to make guests feel more comfortable as refurbishing the rooms in order and We ask for your understanding regarding the room status.
We will continue to do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now.
We are looking forward to meeting you in OSAKA again.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and presentable but very small, bathroom was also very small. Ok if you’re staying here one night or as an individual but as a couple was just to cramped! Bed was large which was great so if that’s your priority then this is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful but had a giggle to myself as the lobby looks very classy and up market and the rooms do not match. Just need a bit of an upgrade and larger rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliarose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying HOTEL NEW HANKYU OSAKA.
Acccording to the rooms, We try to make guests feel more comfortable as refurbishing the rooms in order and We ask for your understanding regarding the room status.
We will continue to do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now.
We are looking forward to meeting you in OSAKA again.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very good location, a bit dated hotel, reasonably priced for location. Staff are professional and speaks English. It's quite a large hotel, probably need to walk a bit to find your room Room is clean and necessities are provided. Room size is acceptable (in Japan standards). Walls and doors are thin, sound passes easily, can be annoying at night when people are walking around banging doors, talking etc. Shopping - drug/cosmetic store, convenience store and department stores/underground mall right next to the hotel. Access to JR Osaka, and the few umeda stations without going outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The location is the only pro.

The room has thin wall and the front desk staff is not help. I need help making reservation with a restaurant so I approached the front desk to help me make a phone call. But they told me they do not provide such service. Totally can't understand why can't they help. I do not have such problem with other hotels in Japan.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Tiramisu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リザベーションセールス 大, Front staff at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA.
We do appologize to make you feel inconvinience because of unkindness and our facilities. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Thank you.

Murachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We went as a family (wife, young daughter, and me). The room was clean. It was small but centrally located. They had no room for an extra bed or crib for my daughter so she had to share our bed. For one or tow people it would have been fine. I would avoid including the breakfast as the buffet is fair and the café menu was less than that.

We stayed four nights and if you are environmentally conscious, you can opt out of cleaning for a one day every other day and they give you 500 yen which you can spend on the restaurants or at the convenience store. They stated that they have made some changes including free video on demand but while using the TV they still stated it cost 1000 yen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scs557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪新阪急ホテル, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Hankyu Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA. Our hotel is near by Osaka station and Umeda station. We try to make guests feel more comfortable as refurbishing the rooms in order. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Japan. Thank you. 
(Hotel New Hankyu Osaka )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#89 of 342 in Osaka
425 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 342 in Osaka
1,484 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hankyu International
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#50 of 342 in Osaka
748 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#152 of 342 in Osaka
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Hankyu Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Hankyu Osaka

Address: 1-1-35 Shibata, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-8310, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: €83 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Hankyu Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 961
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since we're in a central location right next to a station, our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. To make your experience with us even better, we have an array of restaurants and bars, festive party rooms, and even a chapel, all in this urban-style hotel. And if you have any special requests, we're always here to answer to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Hankyu Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing