We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
11
41
31
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
41
31
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store jr pass jr station minute walk pajamas shinkansen lobby exit japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

For Shinkansen users, it is <10 minute walk from the exit, but for subway users, double the time as the platforms are further west. There isn't a convenience store or any store within its vicinity, which is quite odd for Japan. But this barrenness meant my room facing the main street was still very quiet. Walk back to the Shin-Osaka station area for food. I wanted to rate it lower for its inconvenient location, but staff there were very diligent and recovered a forgotten item I had left behind. That deserves a bump upwards.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel can walk from JR Shin Osaka about 7 mins. Not far and even we have big luggage it’s still okay.
We stay here for 3 nights with 4 peoples.
Our room have 2 queen beds that so comfy and 1 sofa. And as Toyoko inn quality here have everything from pajamas till breakfast.
If we have chance to go back to Osaka again we will stay there for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan3zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during our 21days tour in Japan. Being a toyoko club members, cost is definitely one of the reason that attracts me from staying under the same group continuously.

Booked the hotel via online. The hotel is just about 8-10min walk from East Exit of Shin Osaka sation

Booked a king double room. Room was slightly bigger if compared to other toyoko inn double room. Simple room design (or same room design across all toyoko inn) with complete room amenities. Like all other toyoko inn, Yukata is available at the lobby.

Breakfast was simple, but adequate. Enough to kickstart our day.
Overall, a nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The toyoko-inn hotel chain is huge in Japan and its main "attraction" is the cost-benefit of the total experience. The hotel is functional (breakfast os served, self laundry is available, vending machines are there, etc...) and the rates are cost effective. Service is good enough, and you may even leave your baggages if you check out and want to wander around. I recommend, although it is not a sophisticated experience

Stayed: April 2016
Thank MuriloSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Toyoko Inn Shin-Osaka-Eki Higashiguchi is very convenient for the travelers of Shinkansen. But otherwise, I do not recommend you too much to stay at this place, because you have to take a train to go to Osaka (JR Osaka or Umeda). Inside Shin-Osaka station, there are of course many restaurants and shops, but near the hotel there is nothing.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kimitaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews