We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tenjimbashisuji Shopping Street
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$78.86
More Info
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
226
347
135
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
347
135
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenmangu shrine local feel sakaisuji line traditional clothing pachinko parlors shops selling pleasant walk drug store local japanese rainy day foreign tourists beauty products shops and restaurants subway station food stalls longest shinsaibashi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

毎日がセール、買い物飲食共に納得の安さです。掘り出しのお店などもあり雨の日でも快適に買い物ができます。Everyday sale so cheep you can buy good price. you can eat good price too.Rainyday you can not wet this place.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank nishinkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Great shops that you can find anything you need, but so crowded! It is over 6 km of shops and the longest shopping street in Japan from what i was told.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank johnwA5903XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Initially I wanted to buy a pair of sport shoes, but, I could find the one i like. Besides, I was there to go around to see any things that interest me, but too bad, i only found the street food that really interest me. Ended it up I did not buy anythings. Anyway, its a good experienced.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank hankwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This is reputed to be the longest shopping street in Japan and it feels like it...It is endless...

But as far as the shops are concerned...It's more of the same as others...But less crowded...

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank JulianF584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I couldn't believe how many blocks there could be of the same types of smoky, noisy pachinko parlors, cheap clothing shops and restaurants, drug stores, etc., all crowded.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank mrsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews