We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
89
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful ryokanryokan staysubway stationa great stayhostsguesthousesakura
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We arrived rather late in the evening after our flight was unexpectedly delayed. However, the staff were there to take care of us and get us settled quickly. The grounds are lovely, as our kids really loved the garden. The breakfast was quite outstanding. On our departure, no taxis were available, so the staff kindly gave us a lift to the rail station. Truly exceptional service!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Familia_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My family and I all love the B&B, host is very nice, provide us patient and considerate service. Except for the location is a little far away from the subway, everything else is so beautiful.^_^ then if you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes, it is recommended that you have to choose this attempt. it is very quiet, like a graceful lady, quietly located there. she has experienced a lot, but always been taken care of. Neat and clean. The landscape design is very distinctive, Only quiet stay in this environment, I feel it is a kind of happiness.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne_ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night but really enjoyed our visit. The place is gorgeous and the staff are friendly and attentive. We stayed at the tea room which is spacious and beautiful. We would recommend this place if you are in Osaka

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The place is absolutely stunning and all the staffs are very friendly and attentive. We asked for two Champagne flutes and those were ready for us without a further request. Very clean and beautiful place, and we will be back to Osaka just to stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A very simple yet elegant appeal with a beautiful garden to wake up in. Spacious rooms and accommodating hosts. The perfect mixture of being in a small hotel and being at home. Beautiful, historic garden, maintained to a beautiful degree. Options for a Japanese breakfast vs continental breakfast were nice options - the Japanese breakfast is a great way for western travelers to get a sense the breakfast foods of Japan. Alex and Stephan were great hosts as they both helped us understand things to do and helped us find our way to them.
If there is a question in your mind on whether to use this Ryokan, take a chance - you will not be disappointed.
Our best wishes to Alex and Stephan, they made our stay here all the more enhanced and lovely,
Ryan & Ericka, Portland, OR, USA

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanHall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews