We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Private Osaka Tour for Families with a Local, 100% Personalized
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kids Plaza Osaka
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
182
143
44
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
143
44
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor playground musical instruments tv studio educational fun junior high school language barrier sakaisuji line shopping street on display science learning station floor nature skeleton reenter interests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Really cheap and fun to go, please give yoruself at least 3-4 hours or more if you want to join their cooking program or craft workshop. kids just yen600 and adult yen 1200. directly next to the Omigachi subway. good place to go especially if its a rainy day. Do note they r close on Monday.

Its best to bring some simple food or eat opposite cos there r no cafe inside this place.

Join ahead to the workshop n classes on level 3 before playing your heart out at level 4 & 5.

Date of experience: March 2013
4  Thank Linna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were so glad to have visited this place.
We were hesitant to visit as we didn't exactly know what to expect and there aren't a lot of information online about this place. But since it was pretty near our hotel, we decided to give it a shot and were very glad we did.
Kids Plaza Osaka is a indoor playground and science museum combined in one. There are lots to do for kids under 12 though I think the older kids will still have fun in some areas too.
On Level 5, there is a mock-up TV studio where you can pretend to be a newscaster and mucking around in front of the blue screen. There is also a science area and a little around-the-world area with different percussion instruments for the kids to play on. A mock-up train station is also available for kids to learn hot to buy their tickets to take the subway.
On Level 4, there is a mock-up supermarket where kids can shop and scan heir goods at the cashier. There is also a salon, a post office, a noodle stall where kids can play pretend. There is also an area for small kids to play the toys and train sets.
On Level 3 is the computer and craft area. We did not spend too much time here.
In the middle is a playground with a slide and some climbing structure which links up all 3 floors.
We spent a total of 5 hours here. My kids just couldn't get enough of this place :)

Date of experience: June 2012
15  Thank XiaoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

You can find something here for children of all ages from dressing up in costumes from around the world to standing inside a giant Bubble! With an area for Science and experiments, an area for role play activities like dressing up as a postman and walking around the "Little Town" and delivering the mail, and an amazing area for climbing and sliding and and running around, too many cool things to mention here. In general what every kid wants to do, all in a safe air conditioned environment, perfect for hot humid summer days of rainy winter ones. I can't remember the actual cost but I remember it was cheap I thought for the enjoyment that my two young children aged 4 and 5 got from it and the hours we spent there. and it's not too far from the train. There is a few vending machines there but there is a sitting area if you bring your own food and snacks, although it was very busy at the time). There is a MOS BURGER (Japanese style hamburger chain ) located right across the road from the entrance to the building. All in all I would recommend it to any parent looking for an fun day out for the children, even ones older than mine.

Date of experience: October 2011
4  Thank OZ_Family_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went there with my 5 year old twins. My kids really loved the place. It was just like a kids town, with several activities for kids to play. They could ran up and down the large playground, which they could slide through the ground floor. There were science experimental kits to play with, the broadcasting mock up, the dough clay workshop for art works. The entry ticket price was around 1200Y. But you may pay less if you have some discount coupons, from the Kansai Thru Pass. Some of these activities may not suit for foreigners, because of the language. But for kids it may be less problem.

The outdoor play ground was also worth visit. My kids really enjoyed playing in this area as much as playing in side the plaza. The best part was that it's free for playing outside.

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank 444saks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I brought my 7 year old son to the Kids Plaza Osaka, and he thoroughly enjoyed himself.

Very little is known about this place - as it is not high on the tourist agenda. But it is a pretty good children's museum for kids under 12. One floor is dedicated to younger kids - where they can pretend to run a super-market, be a postman or fixed some pipes. Even though my son is little old for this, he still enjoyed it - especially the super-market, where as the cashier he could scanned the bar codes and print out receipts!

Another floor is dedicated to older kids where there are science experiments etc. There is section on soap bubbles, and in one particular exhibit you can almost enclose a child in a soap bubble. There is also a section on animation, and a TV studio where you can read the news (in English, Chinese or Japanese). They will video it and let you watch the video a little while later.

We spent about 2.5 hours there, but my son could have easily spent an entire morning or an entire afternoon at the place.

Date of experience: December 2011
3  Thank Adventure811082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews