We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
261
59
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
59
16
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We had a short post holiday vacation at Osaka. As usual, I told to my husband that I want to stay at U- Vita because it feels like home to me.

The staff are very fast and accurate in replying via email. I sent my package (pocket wifi rental) at the hotel and they recieve it on my behalf.

The room is literally sparkly clean. Spacious. The amenities are complete. One of the things I enjoyed is their coin laundry facility. What we do is to bring few clothes and had laundry in between our stay. Very convenient for us so we have light luggages. Another thing is the door going to convenience store if we need to buy something.

Staff are courteus and friendly. The process of checking-in and out are very easy and convenient.

We will definitely go back here!

Good Job U-Vita and Thank you for taking care of us during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chinaeyez20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Universalport_VITA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Universal Port Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Warmest greetings from Hotel Universal Port Vita. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to see that you had enjoyed your time and appreciate for 5-star review of your experience at Hotel Universal Port Vita, which is a source of great encouragement to us!
We are very looking forward to you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

good location, a 3-5 mins walking distance to the gate of USJ; brightly colored decorations create a relaxed asmosphere; room is very clean and tidy with enough space of bath & wash area; warm and friendly staff

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Universalport_VITA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Universal Port Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Hotel Universal Port Vita.
We were delighted to see that you had enjoyed your time and appreciate for 5-star review of your experience at Hotel Universal Port Vita, which is a source of great encouragement to us!
We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

the proximity of the hotel in USJ is very advantageous as we were able to maximise our USJ experience without the hurry to catch the train. the room was very clean and the people in the reception are accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank itsmekath04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Universalport_VITA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Universal Port Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

We were delighted to see that you had enjoyed your time and appreciate for 5-star review of your experience at Hotel Universal Port Vita, which is a source of great encouragement to us!
We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

The room is very nice but the pillow is hard. Nice bed, bath. Staff is not very good speaking in English but they try. Hotel is near city walk where you can get shopping and food as well. Hotel offers transport to airport for a fee.

Room tip: Our room is facing the street on the 6th floor.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaR1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Universalport_VITA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Universal Port Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at Hotel Universal Port Vita.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

I had a great stay at Hotel Universal Port Vita. Yuka Hikinami-san located sold out tix to Universal Studios Japan’s Count Down party for me after I already booked lodging. About 2-3 hours after we spoke on the phone, she gave me the great news. Thanks again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank doeboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Universalport_VITA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Universal Port Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Warmest greetings from Hotel Universal Port Vita. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to see that you had enjoyed your time and appreciate for 5-star review of your experience at Hotel Universal Port Vita, which is a source of great encouragement to us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews