We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
29
148
87
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
148
87
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shin osaka quiet area restaurants and convenience stores minute walk nice hotel subway japan refrigerator yen dotonbori
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and was a good choice, on price, location and cleanliness. Business like envirronment, good for overnight stay while visiting the city. It was a clean room, friendly reception environment. Overall nothing to complain.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Xadinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed about 3 days and it was good. The location is quite rare but near stations and konbini. Find gourmet supermarket near here for a cheap good food. The service is also very good, and very clean.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Shantya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The location is very strategic. Our vacation was only 6days and 5nights and we're able to visit different places in Osaka (Umeda, Namba, Osaka Castle), Universal City, Nara (Mt. Yoshino), and Kyoto.We only needed this hotel because it is very accessible to the train stations. The price is also good if you are on a budget. Staffs are very friendly and speaks English.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

small room, clean, staff and cleanliness are not bad, nothing too bad but nothing too impressive either. Short walk to a train station and near the shin-osaka JR station. some restaurants nearby for some quick bites but don't expect anything spectacular. however, it's close to a train station (name forgot) where you can take a direct train to both kyoto and kobe, which saves u much time as no transfer is needed. all in all, if you get a good price then i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tin903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took the subway here as the map made the hotel seem farther away than it was, but the walk from the west end of the Shin-Osaka is actually short. The walk from the Kansai track to the subway was the long walk. Room is standard and the bed was very firm. Love it. The buffet has a charge and there's a ticket machine near the entrance. Food was good. The hotel is used by many tour groups so the dinning room was very full. I used the subway to see the Osaka Castle and it was easy if you're used to line transfers and the walk to the next line. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisenut2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews