We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sakura Terrace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
467
387
79
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
387
79
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkkujo stationpublic bathfree cocktailkyoto stationminute walkevery eveningfree laundrysubway stopper guestfree coffee teafree onsenhotel barsister hotelfamily martsmall balconyself service laundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located conveniently within 5 mins walk from the kyoto station. The room is very reasonably sized compared to Japanese standard. It has got a nice little terrace on the ground floor to sit and relax.

Downside is that the internet is quite slow. Also the restaurant on the bottom floor only offers pizza for dinner menu.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was excellent. We were given a free upgrade on the room. We were in the second building across a small rd which was not a problem at all. We enjoyed the free drink in the bar. Good location. We'd visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jen_2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How do you sum up an amazing stay ?

This hotel offered so much with all their special touches we loved the place !

Firstly the location was very convenient to the metro and the station - walking distance to these as well the buses for any trip in and around kyoto .

They have a lovely tradition of giving you one free welcome drink in the evening - what better than to come back after a tiring day to relax with a lovely drink and live music !

Their breakfast was amazing - the variety was just amazing ! there was always something for everyone . Restaurants were located conveniently near the hotel ..

The public baths were a topping on the cake - so relaxing we got addicted to these relaxing hot baths :-) only we did find it funny to see all the customers roaming around in the hotel issued grey pyjamas post or before the bath looking like inmates !:-)

they also had free laundry service (you need to figure out the timings as they were full most of the time even well beyond midnight)

The staff were always super helpful! always willing to help and listen - in japan anyways we rarely had a bad experience and the people are soo nice and helpful ...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exception to the other tiny rooms we had stayed in Japan. Loved the size of these rooms. Great views of Kyoto city at sunrise. Wonderful and huge breakfast spread - English and Japanese. About a 10 minute walk to the Kyoto station and the "one free drink" per person at the bar which are both big pluses. The hotel is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great.
Very clean, great bath house, friendly staff, good location.
10 min walk from Kyoto station.
Room to move and not trip over bags.
Walking distance to temples, yes was about 45 mins but plenty to see and streets to wander along.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank farmboySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews