We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The hotel is in a quiet residential area. It is a 10-12 minute slightly downhill walk from the Sannomiya Station or 5 -7 minute walk from the nearest Port Liner monorail station.

After checking in at the front desk which is situated at the far end of the lobby, we took one of 2 elevators to our floor. No keycard security system in the elevators. We booked a superior/deluxe room that was quite spacious containing two double size beds, a large closet, a loveseat, small table and desk. The decor inside the room was reminiscent of the late 1990s - dark navy blue carpeting, wallpaper with a rose design, ivory colored bathroom fixtures. Our corner room was on a high floor facing a soccer ball field with views of the Port Liner tracks.

There are vending machine rooms on several floors each of which contain an ice machine, microwave and all-in-one washer/dryer unit that accepts coins only. The washer worked fine, but realizing that after 3 dryer cycle attempts made barely any difference, we decided to hang dry the clothes in our closet and throughout the room.

Our 3 night stay coincided with the Kobe Festival so the price was higher than usual ($125, excluding breakfast).

Noticing that the nearest PortLiner Station did not have an escalator or elevator, we asked the Front Desk to call a taxi for us. The receptionist was very kind and chose a company with an extremely courteous driver to take us to the cruise ship terminal.

There is a new Lawson's a short block away. A 711 store was two short blocks away.

The room we booked was quiet, spacious and the housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Very old and outdated but reasonably clean. Good location and view. Amenities provided. Bed on the small side. Found a pubic hair on the toilet seat. Also, the hotel wants guests to finish up the roll of toilet paper in order to prevent wasting resources??? Interesting.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WEWEWEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

One of the chain hotels, this is located near Sannomiya station. If you cut across Isogami Park, it's about a 10 minute walk to the station.

I stayed in a semi-double non-smoking room with my husband. The room is tight, only because they added a small armchair and side table (there's already a desk and chair near the bed, as well as a stand that holds the TV and minifridge). The amenities are standard. The hot water in the bathroom is reliable and consistent. Unfortunately, most of the labels in the room are in Japanese, so English speakers/readers will be a little challenged when trying to work the air cleaner or toilet options, for instance. I only interacted with the staff twice - once during check-in and again during check-out. I paid less than $300 USD for 3 nights/4 days (breakfast not included). It's a fair price for the short time we stayed in Kobe.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JN0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The room was pretty small but that's par for course in Japan. Shower had good pressure and was nice and hot. They had very nice shampoo and conditioner for us to use as well. Bed was no better or no worse then any other. The staff were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Don't know why we saw some fairly negative reviews before arriving. We stayed on May 28, 2017. Super location. Less than 10 minute walk from main subway and bus station as well as airport bus. Nice clean, fairly modern hotel, very comfortable even if it is not the Ritz but at this price it is a super value! Very courteous and helpful staff. Great place to stay!!

Room tip: Book this one if you are connecting with bus, train, subway, airport bus.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IKOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews