We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

One of the chain hotels, this is located near Sannomiya station. If you cut across Isogami Park, it's about a 10 minute walk to the station.

I stayed in a semi-double non-smoking room with my husband. The room is tight, only because they added a small armchair and side table (there's already a desk and chair near the bed, as well as a stand that holds the TV and minifridge). The amenities are standard. The hot water in the bathroom is reliable and consistent. Unfortunately, most of the labels in the room are in Japanese, so English speakers/readers will be a little challenged when trying to work the air cleaner or toilet options, for instance. I only interacted with the staff twice - once during check-in and again during check-out. I paid less than $300 USD for 3 nights/4 days (breakfast not included). It's a fair price for the short time we stayed in Kobe.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JN0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The room was pretty small but that's par for course in Japan. Shower had good pressure and was nice and hot. They had very nice shampoo and conditioner for us to use as well. Bed was no better or no worse then any other. The staff were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Don't know why we saw some fairly negative reviews before arriving. We stayed on May 28, 2017. Super location. Less than 10 minute walk from main subway and bus station as well as airport bus. Nice clean, fairly modern hotel, very comfortable even if it is not the Ritz but at this price it is a super value! Very courteous and helpful staff. Great place to stay!!

Room tip: Book this one if you are connecting with bus, train, subway, airport bus.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IKOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Nice hotel, clean and have a plasma cluster air purifier in every room ...... The breakfast also ok, with japanese and western style ........ Even a little bit far from train station by walk, but ok ........ near Lawson store ........

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank boykewinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is located very close to a lot of attractions particularly Sannomiya and Sannomiya station. This makes it extremely easy to access all the major attractions by train. Also, restaurants and shops were nearby so you can grab a bite at any time and also go shopping as you like. The hotel staff are also very nice and will be happy to answer any questions. It seems most of them can converse in English just fine so do not worry about this. As for the rooms itself, it is definitely small as are most Japanese hotel rooms. However, it has everything you need and is clean so I expect no problems.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews