We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Rakuten Travel
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
137
81
17
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is located very close to a lot of attractions particularly Sannomiya and Sannomiya station. This makes it extremely easy to access all the major attractions by train. Also, restaurants and shops were nearby so you can grab a bite at any time and also go shopping as you like. The hotel staff are also very nice and will be happy to answer any questions. It seems most of them can converse in English just fine so do not worry about this. As for the rooms itself, it is definitely small as are most Japanese hotel rooms. However, it has everything you need and is clean so I expect no problems.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is below average. It is not a great location and you have to walk a bit to get to restaurants etc. Not so bad though. The rooms were small and had an "old" feeling - not in a good way. The hotel was clean though and reception etc. was good.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 549olaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located very closeto the centre of Kobe, a short walk from the main train station and a portliner station. There are lots of restaurants and shops around it.

Our room was small but totally fine. It was equipped with a small fridge, a TV with one English-language channel, and a half size bathtub. The public areas of the hotel are also nice.

Should your travels bring you to Kobe, this hotel is a good budget choice.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation for a room with two beds, but once on arrivalhad to pay for the second person. Chose for the breakfastbuffet...not worth the extra additional cost... Hotel is outdated. Staff are unfriendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I had a bad Experience while staying on this hotel. Nightshift gave permission to cancel the breakfast and cashback option. When we checked out i was being told this was a misstake and i had to pay for the breakfast.
Staff was not able to listen to my complaining about this so eventually we payed for the breakfast.
Ok, misstakes can happen but my overall feeli g about this hotel is that the numbers on the calculator is are of higher importancy then the costumers experience.
The site of the room was ok. The hotel's atmosphere was quite 90's look.
Locationwise it's ok.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hermano1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews