We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
PricelineUS$59
Hotels.comUS$73
travelup.comUS$221
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
550
710
195
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
710
195
46
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Went in for a weekend stay. Very nice hotel with excellent facilities and large rooms. Proximity to Kobe airport and Shinkansen is very good. Helpful staff and try to take care of all your needs to the best of their abilities possible. Train station right outside the hotel that connects you to Sonnomiya - which actually is the center of Kobe

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ramadurair2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortpiaHotel, 支配人 at Kobe Portopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Kobe Portopia Hotel and taking your time to write a review.
We are happy to see your comment "Very nice hotel with excellent facilities and large rooms".
Thank you for your kind words to our staff and loctaion and giving us a perfect rating.
We appreciate your reveiw and look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The free Wi-Fi in the room is sooo slow that it is better to use your phone network.

I had pointed this out last year but no improvement.

The hotel also DOES NOT have Wi-Fi in the 30th floor restaurant nor in their Banquet rooms. Unthinkable, as I am attending a 600+ attendee meeting for 4 days.

Good thing the event I am attending will move to Tokyo next year.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hirokoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortpiaHotel, 支配人 at Kobe Portopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for staying at Kobe Portopia Hotel again and taking your time to write a review.
We sincerely apologize for inconvenience about Wi-Fi.
We have taken your voice seriously and will look in the matter to improve our internet connection.
We appreciate your review and cooperation to enhance our service and hope to be able welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Service is good. Had a shuttle that runs until 2130 to town center. If later than that, the mono rail is right beside the hotel. Slightly out of town but it’s more peaceful and less crowded.
It’s obviously a convention center use to catering large contingents.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AsianPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortpiaHotel, 支配人 at Kobe Portopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Kobe Portopia Hotel and taking your time to write a review.
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our sevice and locations.
As you commented, you can easily access to the city by using our free shuttle bus or the mono rail.
We appreciate your reveiw and look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

We had just finished a 16 day tour of northern Japan by Train and needed a Hotel to stay on our last night before returning to Australia. We looked on Hotel.com and the price was very attactive so we booked , The room was Huge for Japanese Standards and the Hotel Very Majestic set on a huge block of land , All was perfect for our last day , And free shuttle bus back to the main train station .
BUT do not eat in the hotel if you on a budget like us , No were else to eat unless you go to the Kobe City on the train . The meals were $$$$ , Having a meal with Drinks for 2 cost more then double the room rate which was only $120A.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philjaquiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortpiaHotel, 支配人 at Kobe Portopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Kobe Portopia Hotel and taking your time to write a review.
We are so delighted that you chose to spend your last day in Japan with us and felt "all was perfect".
Thank you for your kind comments about the room as well.
We proudly offer a wide range of restaurants for various situations with seasonal flavors, but Kobe has also many restaurants.
Please feel free to ask our staff more information or recommendations anytime.
We appreciate your reveiw and look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The hotel is not located at the city center, but it is only 10 minutes by train (the hotel is right next to a train station) or 20 minutes by shuttle bus provided by the hotel to and from the city center. It is also quite close to the Kobe airport, so if you arrive from either the Kobe Airport or Kansai, it is actually quite convenience. You can start explore Kobe after you drop your bags in the hotel upon arrival from the airports.

The price of the hotel may be a little high but the room size is larger than many others in the city. It also comes with swimming pool and gym; but the outdoor pool is closed in September already when it is still quite warm. The indoor pool is very small so I only used it once.

As the hotel is located at an island outside the city; you can actually get a pretty nice view either of the city or the harbor from your room.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenciosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortpiaHotel, 支配人 at Kobe Portopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Kobe Portopia Hotel and taking your time to write a review.
We are glad that you found our location convenient and enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for many comments about the room and other fasilities.
The view from the high floor is definitely one of the things we are proud of about our hotel.
We appreciate your reveiw and look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews