We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
US$81
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$109
getaroom.comUS$124
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
469
499
130
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
499
130
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meriken park shuttle bus nice balcony corner room offer free buffet breakfast stayed one night bullet train harbour station sannomiya shinkansen okura
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

The rooms are kept immaculately and extra pillows and towels are cheerfully made available. Food choices are limited and expensive in the bar and restaurants. Even hotel guests are charged cover charge per person each time at the View Bar. Trying to sort out any issues is difficult since most staff speak limited English. Concierge service is limited to tour bookings - can’t book train tickets for example. Staff are always friendly and greet you at every turn. Laundry service excellent and moderately priced.

Room tip: Mosaic side has sun a lot of the day; Meriken Park side has shade for most of the day on the balcony.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with our hotel staffs' English proficiency.
We will try our best to improve our language skills and make the guests from all over the world comfortable.
We thank you again for writing you review and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Room is ok size and clean. We even had a balcony.. outside our room we had a cruise ship running on full gas until 2200. Extremely noisy. Alot of exhaust. We had a toddler going early to bed, not easy with all the noise. We had no use of the balcony because of the cruise ship. So a waste of money.
If it wasn't for the kid finally falling asleep we would have asked for another room or even changed hotel.
Just hope we kept most of the exhaust out of our clothes and lunges with the sliding door closed.
Dont use this hotel if you have other options..and I rather stay on a 1or 2 star without a cruise ship. Check the log of the harbour at least.. picture from when ship finally left..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OsloPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019


Thank you very much for staying at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are saddened to hear of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay as this does not reflect our commitment to you in providing the finest personal service.

If you contact us during your stay, we may changed an opposite side room.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Hope you have a great day and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Very good service and the room is clean, very nice view and a balcony. We loved the area, close to shops, station and just to walk around. Friendly staff. There is also a shuttle bus which is very convenient !
Breakfast is a party ! So many things what you can chose and all tastes great. We will certainly come back and recommend you this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank mercier11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you for staying at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay.
I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
This feedback is very valuable to us, as we all strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and to ensure that we create lifetime memories for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

We visited this hotel on April 2019. The shuttle bus service was horrible. Only 19 persons can take the bus every time, even though many persons need that. It is definitely difficult for us to visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ranran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience at our hotel.
We are disappointed to hear we failed to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for these inconveniences that disrupted your overall experience.

Please know that I have already followed up with our management team on this issue, as well as the issues you mentioned in regards to our shuttle bus waiting system.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback as this only improves our operations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so that we may restore your faith in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

Meriken Park Oriental Hotel is one of the best hotel which i stayed in my life. The best Location with Best view surrounded by Ocean and Mt. Rokko. The room where i spend 1 night is with Private balcony and can view Harborland. The Breakfast with French toast and Special omellet is realy delicious. I would like to use it again and again and recommend every body who are going to visit Kobe.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank tabijinsei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

You can enjoy Japanese, Western and Chinese food for breakfast in a buffet style in the restaurant “Santa Monica no Kaze”,
looking over Kobe Harbor through the windows.
We also recommend that you should try the open terrace seats (only open the in summer), as you can feel the sea breeze.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews