We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
PricelineUS$60
TravelocityUS$57
ZenHotels.comUS$174
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
51
100
35
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
100
35
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great thing about this hotel is super clear view of Kobe from seaside. Facility is nothing great but OK, clean enough basic hotel to stay for business. I do not recommend for family stay though the price is attractive. Complementary buffet breakfast is always very busy and you have to anticipate some waiting time for your turn to be seated in que. What makes worse is that this hotel accepts many many selfish people from mainland China and this wastes your breakfast. Waiting in que is well maintained when Japanese folks do so. However, for the folks form China, the que is what to cut through via competition... They speak loud, look for unnecessary amount of food by repeatedly cutting the que while chewing mouth full of food.
Again, business stay and if you do not care about unpleasant people when you encounter, this hotel is ok, reasonably priced hotel in this man made island.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ShonWata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is not in Central Kobe.You have to ride on bus from JR.SANNOMIYA or Rokko Liner from JR.SUMIYOSHI STATION.About 15 Minute.This hotel is one of my favorite hotel when i return to Kobe.
Last year i have stayed at corner twin room and enjoyed city and sea view. This hotel is not new but room was ok and bathroom was always clean white and i really like this hotel rooms because i feel i am
back in my own room.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aychan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a 3-week trip in Japan. If you want convenience, then I think then it's definitely convenient: it's right across the street from the train station.

It's right on a very busy street - even later at night there were lots of shops and restaurants open and lots of people walking at night (wasn't noisy once you got into the hotel though). Our only complaint was that we had booked a non-smoking room and when we checked-in they said we got a non-smoking room, but our room smelled of smoke.

We had to go downstairs and they gave us 2 cans of de-odorizer. After spraying the room down, we ran out of the room and headed out to the Kobe Harbour for a nice dinner and great walk.

Once the smell of cigarettes were gone (or covered up), it became another standard japanese hotel room - small, clean, efficient - a good night's sleep.

Date of stay: June 2006
2  Thank OurFamilyTravelBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大貝 友子, お客様サービス / フロント オフィス at Hotel Plaza Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大貝 友子, お客様サービス / フロント オフィス at Hotel Plaza Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews