We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Trip.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$93
ZenHotels.comUS$115
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
1,156
798
204
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,156
798
204
53
45
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Modern hotel on port area of kobe harbour with excellent services and free shuttle bus to sannomiya Station, this place is recommended for a 1 to 2 nights stay if you are in this area. However meals from restaurant are quite expensive and the nearest shopping area is around 1 km walk from the hotel. If the weather is nice it's OK but for my stay unfortunately we met with some strong winds and rain which made the walk rather tiring. Nonetheless if you are in need of modern hotel amenities and tired of staying in ryokan this place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RupertS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.We really appreciate your comments about our location and our service and restaurants. Review is very important for us, so as to do our best to meet the expectations of the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Stayed one night on a weekend. The hotel is located at the waterfront of Kobe Port. It's only a fifteen minutes' walk from the Sannomiya Station. It isn't far from the China Town area or the former foreigners' settlement area, but a thirty minutes' walk uphill to the other settlement area in the Kitano district. We still thought it a good foothold to explore Kobe. The room was large enough by Japanese standards, and the beds quite comfortable. We had a good view of the port area. The lobby area was also large and convenient to relax and browse the internet. They also have a free transport service to Sannomiya and Shin-Kobe Stations that runs every twenty minutes. It was good value for money and I wouldn't mind staying again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomizuta1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your rating with the comments about our location. It is always encouraging whenever we received positive feedback from our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

After Tokyo and Kyoto this was my third hotel of the Okura chain. It opened 30 years ago and it shows its age.
While service and staff are of the well known Okura quality the building itself might benefit from a renovation.
When attempting to use the Fitnesscenter we were informed that it is not free for guests of the hotel but would ¥4,400 per day (approx. $40). We found that price quite shocking. They then offered a special price of ¥1,100 per 20 minutes if we were content with just using the treadmills....
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to the Sannomiya railway station. The harbour view from some rooms is stunning, especially after dark3.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank AhasverSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your great comments about our location and the breakfast.
As regards the charge of our Health club ,if you join our hotel group membership" One harmony", you can get the privilege of using the fitness club for 50% discount from usual hotel guest charge.Please excuse our lack of explanation.
Also,we are sorry for any inconvenience our facility might have caused you.
Review is very important for us,so as to do our best to meet the expectations of the guests.
We will try our best to improve the quality of our service so as to make such a hotel that all the guests will be satisfied.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Okura Kobe for 3 nights during our honeymoon. The location was great, right on the waterfront, super romantic and close to the train to get to other areas of Kobe or other close-by cities (Osaka, Kyoto, Nara).

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Keli_Imus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Kobe for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your rating with the comments about our location. It is always encouraging whenever we received positive feedback from our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I've got a room overlooking the Kobe Tower so the view was stunning. Although it's not close to the City Centre of Kobe, the hotel provided shuttle bus service to and from Sannomiya Station. So you may choose to walk for around 15 minutes or take to shuttle to city centre.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieChoi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your high rating about us and we are glad that you enjoyed during your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Kobe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews