We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$164
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
21
45
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
45
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath areafirst floorother guestsplace to staytatamitoiletluggagedoriparkpeacetaxihallwaytidyhonyukata
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Chizuru Ryokan is good for what it is - a fairly basic ryokan centrally located right around the corner from the Peace Park and shopping/restaurants on Hon-dori. The owners were very nice and gracious, accepting our luggage far before check-in time and waking up early to make sure we caught our taxi at 5:30am. The ryokan itself is a bit basic (one bath area, upstairs where the rooms are there is a large sink/trough, a urinal, and a toilet), but very clean and the futon mattresses were extremely comfortable, with buckwheat pillows. There is a refrigerator and a hot water dispenser on the first floor. Certainly way more than adequate for a brief stay in Hiroshima, and more character than a standard hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atrevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Chizuru was our first ever experience with a ryokan so we weren't sure what to expect beyond what we'd seen/read online.

Now that we've stayed at a number of ryokan I can say that this one rates a 3.8, not great but definitely decent.

The bad: a little dark, somewhat nondescript neighbourhood.

The good: large room for three people, nicely made futons and all the essentials were free (towels, yukata, bathtub, coffee, tea). Relatively close to the Peace Park.

Owner was cordial and soft spoken: 3.8 stars

Room Tip: Larger rooms than most ryokan
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Traditional 'chep' ryokan (tatmi mats room with futons) with pretty perfect location in Hiroshima. Within walking distance from the memorial park and near one of the major shopping areas (close to the Hondori shopping arcade) . The streets around are full of eating places.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were 5 to stay there. As it's quite a small ryokan, we were the only ones to stay there so it was really convenient.
The place was perfectly located, close to everything and the owner was super nice and useful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend everyone to go there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I Stayed at Chizuru when visiting Hiroshima and had really amazing time, it's very clean, the owners are a lovely couple, I arrived early from Kyoto by train the lovely lady was very kind and welcoming, I left my luggage and went to explore Hiroshima until 3 pm check-in. The Ryokan is only few tram stops from train station, it is close to everything, shops, market...etc and a convenience store is 1mn walk . I wouldn't stay anywhere lese if I visit Hiroshima again. I Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews