We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Hiroshima”
Review of Chizuru Ryokan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chizuru Ryokan
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed 27 April 2017

First time in a ryokan!
Very nice and friendly host, could drop our luggage in the morning and the luggage was in our room when we cam back from sightseeing.
Location excellent, near all major sights.
Our room for the three of as was a little small but okay
Very clean!!

Room Tip: ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Chizuru Ryokan is good for what it is - a fairly basic ryokan centrally located right around the corner from the Peace Park and shopping/restaurants on Hon-dori. The owners were very nice and gracious, accepting our luggage far before check-in time and waking up early to make sure we caught our taxi at 5:30am. The ryokan itself is a bit basic (one bath area, upstairs where the rooms are there is a large sink/trough, a urinal, and a toilet), but very clean and the futon mattresses were extremely comfortable, with buckwheat pillows. There is a refrigerator and a hot water dispenser on the first floor. Certainly way more than adequate for a brief stay in Hiroshima, and more character than a standard hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atrevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Chizuru was our first ever experience with a ryokan so we weren't sure what to expect beyond what we'd seen/read online.

Now that we've stayed at a number of ryokan I can say that this one rates a 3.8, not great but definitely decent.

The bad: a little dark, somewhat nondescript neighbourhood.

The good: large room for three people, nicely made futons and all the essentials were free (towels, yukata, bathtub, coffee, tea). Relatively close to the Peace Park.

Owner was cordial and soft spoken: 3.8 stars

Room Tip: Larger rooms than most ryokan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Traditional 'chep' ryokan (tatmi mats room with futons) with pretty perfect location in Hiroshima. Within walking distance from the memorial park and near one of the major shopping areas (close to the Hondori shopping arcade) . The streets around are full of eating places.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were 5 to stay there. As it's quite a small ryokan, we were the only ones to stay there so it was really convenient.
The place was perfectly located, close to everything and the owner was super nice and useful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend everyone to go there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Ikawa Ryokan
#95 of 125 in Hiroshima
62 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
#11 of 125 in Hiroshima
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Side Hotel
#14 of 125 in Hiroshima
343 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
#12 of 125 in Hiroshima
267 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 125 in Hiroshima
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chizuru Ryokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chizuru Ryokan

Address: 4-12 Fukuro-machi, Naka-Ku, Hiroshima 730-0036, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: €77 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chizuru Ryokan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Chizuru Ryokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing