We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, close to Peace Park”
Review of Chizuru Ryokan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chizuru Ryokan
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Chizuru was our first ever experience with a ryokan so we weren't sure what to expect beyond what we'd seen/read online.

Now that we've stayed at a number of ryokan I can say that this one rates a 3.8, not great but definitely decent.

The bad: a little dark, somewhat nondescript neighbourhood.

The good: large room for three people, nicely made futons and all the essentials were free (towels, yukata, bathtub, coffee, tea). Relatively close to the Peace Park.

Owner was cordial and soft spoken: 3.8 stars

Room Tip: Larger rooms than most ryokan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Traditional 'chep' ryokan (tatmi mats room with futons) with pretty perfect location in Hiroshima. Within walking distance from the memorial park and near one of the major shopping areas (close to the Hondori shopping arcade) . The streets around are full of eating places.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were 5 to stay there. As it's quite a small ryokan, we were the only ones to stay there so it was really convenient.
The place was perfectly located, close to everything and the owner was super nice and useful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend everyone to go there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I Stayed at Chizuru when visiting Hiroshima and had really amazing time, it's very clean, the owners are a lovely couple, I arrived early from Kyoto by train the lovely lady was very kind and welcoming, I left my luggage and went to explore Hiroshima until 3 pm check-in. The Ryokan is only few tram stops from train station, it is close to everything, shops, market...etc and a convenience store is 1mn walk . I wouldn't stay anywhere lese if I visit Hiroshima again. I Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We only stayed here for 1 night. It was our first of many Ryokan stays so we weren't sure what to expect. We had a huge room downstairs with our futons set up for us when we went in. Simple rooms with tatami mats and not much else. Slept very well in the dark room with comfortable bedding and soon got used to the wheat filled pillows. Our Hosts were not too good at English and we are not good at Japanese but we had enough to get us settled in ok. Separate Western style toilet complete with seat warmer & bidet. Shared bathroom/wet room fine & we didn't have to wait to use it. No windows in the room but that helped our good nights sleep. Location really good, very close to shopping streets & many eating places close by which was good as no meals offered at the Inn.

Room Tip: Downstairs room we had was huge & close to bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Ikawa Ryokan
#95 of 125 in Hiroshima
62 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
#11 of 125 in Hiroshima
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel
Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel
#52 of 125 in Hiroshima
104 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
#13 of 125 in Hiroshima
267 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
Mielparque Hiroshima
Mielparque Hiroshima
#35 of 125 in Hiroshima
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chizuru Ryokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chizuru Ryokan

Address: 4-12 Fukuro-machi, Naka-Ku, Hiroshima 730-0036, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: €76 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chizuru Ryokan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chizuru Ryokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing